We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good...”
Review of Southwest Airlines


Reviewed 17 February 2020

Southwest is always good. If you want to get there in one piece and on time without drama. The seats are close but not as bad a some airlines... there are minimal snacks or food service.. even for purchase. As long as you plan for no frills you are getting exactly what you pay for. I'd rather eat what I want prior to the flight and have a low price with baggage included. I've never had a problem on Southwest Airlines.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank U7945ZTpamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (44 000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 515 - 1 519 of 44 000 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2020

Well they give you a snack witch was nice.the system use for boarding works nicely.But we could see dirt on the bottom of over head compartment

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Curt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

I always like Southwest. Two free bags, no charge for seats, done in numerical order. The staff is usually exceptionally friendly as well. They need more direct flights coast to coast, and the one downside is that they have NO reciprocal relationships with any other airline, so if the plane doesn't make it or the last SW flight is cancelled, you are STUCK.

They need to negotiate harder on the flight reciprocity with other airlines. Other than that, my top choice.

Date of travel: January 2020
1  Thank RoverWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

SMF packed flight, but SMOOTH flight. Return also smooth, but not full. Staff was great & friendly. Pilot took off & landing was so smooth.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank gablerrick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

We're keen to keep the number of stops to none or few. Since we have a Companion Pass for our travel and many reward points, our flight to Honolulu to catch a cruise of the Islands cost in cash $11.20 a piece. Typical Southwest experience: friendly, helpful attendants, flight left on time and arrived early, and good updates. Although I'm six five, it was as comfortable as possible for the five plus hour flight. I was impressed at how many people were taking advantage of Southwest's new flight. It feels like going to Baltimore from the West Coast.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank timothymcintire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.