We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very surprised”
Review of Ryanair


Reviewed 25 April 2016

First time with Ryanair. Easy to book in and was surprised with 10kg. cabin bag weight. Did not need it though nice to know. Excellent flight crew and a pleasant flight to Malaga. Return flight No.FR4459 was just as smooth. Will definitely fly with Ryanair again.

Date of travel: April 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
Thank walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55 239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 869 - 24 873 of 55 239 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Good system for the online check-in and low waits for the bagagge drom queue. Had not weight problems for the 15kg restriccion. Seats have enough legroom for a person. The cabin crew was nice to you.

Date of travel: August 2015
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank JCostas380 S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Nothing like being called to the gate for 'boarding in 10mins' to stand in line, then be told (by word of mouth - No official announcement) that the 2hr flight has been delayed almost 6hrs. After 2hrs a surly looking lady hands you a voucher for 5Euros of food/drink.....perfect when a bottle of water is 4 euros and a sandwich 8. Staff are invisible and updates non existent. Of course delays happen - good customer service is how you deal with them. Running away and providing no answers is not the way.
If only Michael Ryan's horse had travelled to Aintree via his airline.
Looking forward, after 6 hrs plus in the terminal, to being bombarded with offers to buy drinks, duty free and lottery tickets as I was on the flight out. Cramped seats await.....eventually. My tip....pay the extra and arrive on time.

Date of travel: April 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I fly Ryanair a few times a year. I only experienced a late departure once in the times I've been flying with them, dating back to 2010. If one is realistic in accepting what one's paid, then one should not be disappointed in the quality of the product offered. What attracts me is the choice of destinations offered from where I fly. The fact that most of the time my particular flight durations do not exceed four hours, I am prepared to put up with a few less 'frills'.

Date of travel: November 2015
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank frank d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Having suffered an unwarranted hiatus at the departure gate, at the hands of an Amazonian ground 'Stewardess', who refused to accept that Seat 03C aisle, for which I had paid considerably extra, qualified for PRIORITY boarding. Her manner was more that of a Gulag enforcer, than what one has come to expect at the start of what was intended to be a happy and exciting holiday journey. Otherwise the journey was uneventful

Date of travel: March 2016
Thank Jmylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC