We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good and happy just minor set back on food and entertainment.”
Review of Qatar Airways


Reviewed 27 February 2024

The food selection was not that good, the entertainment was not user friendly, and most of time faulty and looking old fashion and complicated to use, hope Qatar airways could upgrade it,
The flight was ok despite type of class seat bought we reach safe to the destination

l bought extra leg room seat, but not much difference compared to economy seat although it was expensive.

Not to forget the steward n dess are very good

Overall i will fly again with Qatar airways as above merely my own experience.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Wanderer62612561448
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (35 716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 234 of 35 716 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2024

Poor airlines. Chaotic.. boarding experience was painful with this basement gate. No rules or clear indication of anything. I boarded the flight and wasn't sure I was on the right plane. Always uses stairs rather than bridge as it is cheaper for the airline even in their hub airport Doha. Poor service on the flight too.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Suha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2024

Horrible airline, horrible customer service, horrible planes, horrible for comfort, horrible food. Avoid at all costs!

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2024

The staff were very lovely and the regular refreshments and meals were very welcome, the meals were very tasty. I am a vegetarian and my partner is not, we both really enjoyed the food. The staff provided lovely free additions to our very long overnight flight to make it as comfortable as possible, such as blankets, earplugs, sleeping mask, socks and small toothbrush which was very welcome. We would definitely fly with Qatar Airways again.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank billfrank250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Never travel with Qatar Airways
. The ground staff had no sympathy or customer support and threatened me. I stopped at #DOHA and arrived at the boarding gates before the gates closed. The ground team didn't let me on the bus, and the flight departed.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Muhammad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.