We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Qatar Airways


Reviewed 11 March 2020

We got an offer on upgrading the week before leaving and it was the best thing we have done. It was big comfy chairs that could be a bed. The service was fantastic, and the food and drinks also. This was by far the best flight we have had. We think Qatar Airways are the absolute best👍🏻

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Kattis5201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (36 224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 147 - 5 151 of 36 224 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2020

We have always flown Emirates previously, but Qatar offered better prices and schedules for this trip. The complete trip was MEL-DOH-CPH outbound, HEL-DOH-MEL inbound. We flew predominantly on the A380 (no Qsuites).
I was very impressed, the seats are good, completely lie flat and the cabin feels quite spacious. Food and wine were impessive. Dine on demand is brilliant, you can choose anything on the menu at any time. Loved the loungewear, I wore it for the entire flight and it was so nice not to spend approx 14 hours in my regular clothes.
On all our flights the cabin crew were outstanding, very friendly and courteous and very helpful. The service on Emirates can be indifferent at times, but on Qatar it was wonderful. All in all I was very happy with Qatar and felt it was money well spent. They will be my long haul airline of choice in future.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank EmeraldDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Bad service , Flight attendants with an attitude . They were discourteous , when asked if a food item contains any nuts , the woman flight attendant was so arrogant to tell me that it is her no job to find that . A young girl who was traveling with me had severe allergies to nuts . I have never seen such arrogance in any other airline .

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank rohant5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Qatar airways was a great flight service, everything went great to me. There were ample variation of foods were available. Blankets and other facilities were provided. Highly recommend the flight service

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 365manulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

Very good service. Friendly .. when serving food n beverages polite. The keg room was good. Seats comfortable. N clean

Date of travel: February 2020
2  Thank Josephine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.