We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 excellent flights, a great airline ”
Review of Qatar Airways


Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

My wife and I flew from London Heathrow to Chiang Mai in Thailand, then returned home from Phuket to London in Business Class. All the flights were excellent, we had good food on every flight. All the service throughout was superb, lovely people looked after us, they could not have done any more to make us feel comfortable. We both managed to sleep on every flight on the flat bed. We shall fly Qatar Airways again.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank philiphiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (36 223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 411 - 5 415 of 36 223 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2020

Two flights with Qatar outgoing and return to Penang via Doha.
Service was very efficient and food selection varied. Good selection of drinks.
First time i have seen WCs being routinely cleaned by cabin crew mid flight.
Seats comfy and good leg room on the twin deck type.
Movie selection is good.
No issues with baggage and only gripe was slightly slow bag drop off wait times

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank mrragdolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Been flying with Qatar Aiways several times, and always been very satisfied, going again in March and looking foreward to it.

Date of travel: November 2019
1  Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Qatar airlines business class is perfect. Incredible Q suites provide total privacy and comfort. The service is perfect. The food and wine is perfect. Even the restrooms are the best. Qatar is so far above every other airline and especially airlines in America that every airline CEO (especially Doug Parker) should take a flight on Qatar. The only downside is security prior to entering the boarding area is thorough but very rude. Initial security is thorough and pleasant.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank jim1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2020

BUSINESS CLASS PASSENGERS BEWARE!
If you think Qatar Airways’ customer services is world class like its facilities, think again. If you need to cancel or change your tickets due to justified reasons you are left at your own device. Customer Services is inexistent!
Spent over 15 hours (and over £130 in phone bills since “privilege services” help desk is in Qatar) trying to get a cancellation waiver approved. After providing Qatar Airways with all required documentation, my request was simply denied and no one was able to provide me with an explanation. Total lack of respect for customers and most of the people on help desks simply say - there is nothing I can do, it’s been handled by a separate department, I cannot contar them nor even add a note in your file.
Completely disappointed. My family and I will never fly Qatar Airways ever again!

Date of travel: February 2020
1  Thank T2834AAnicoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.