We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, convenient, excellent service”
Review of Qatar Airways


Reviewed 20 February 2020

Flew from Stockholm, via Doha and Bangkok, to Koh Samui. Flights were on time, service was excellent and it was very convenient to have the whole trip with one operator, though last leg to Koh Samui was with co share Bangkok Airways. It was also the cheapest alternative at the time.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Sune K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (31 257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 406 - 1 410 of 31 257 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2020

Qatar Airways is known for best service among the carriers in the region, and this time also they did their best to keep the customers happy. Check in was smooth and the flight was on time.

Lunch was good and they had a decent selection of drinks also to choose from.

The equipment was A330, a bit old one, and had the previous generation of inflight entertainment system. I saw many passengers struggling with their non touch screens, as everyone is used to touch screens in aircrafts. If only it was a newer aircraft I would have given "Excellent" rating for this flight.

At the destination airport, the luggage took a long time to arrive; for almost 40 minutes, we had to wait to see the first bag in the belt.

Even with the negatives I wrote above, Qatar Airways is my first preference, when it comes to flying, and is a great experience for long haul flights.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank CeePeeEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Best air line I have flown with friendly staff good food on time overall great flight. Change from one flight to other no problem

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank chriscoppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Moving from Oman to Malaysia with pets is never easy, but with Qatar Airways it went like a dream. Very helpful staff at checkin, smooth transit in Doha and punctual arrival in KL. Night flight where we were able to sleep in comfort. Business Class beds always a problem for me when the get narrower at the feet because of my length 6’5.
Definite recommend for travelling with pets!

Date of travel: January 2020
Thank Seaside641628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

There is no delay, the service is perfect, the staff is sooo professional and always smiling. And the food so tasty and served hot! I loved the flight even if it's a very long one.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Nedra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.