We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of Qatar Airways


Reviewed 17 August 2019

Very accommodating staff on board. Good service and the food was tasty. Very easy transfer in Doha with just 1 hour and 15 minutes to the next flight. Easy to find ones way in the airport in Doha.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Carol-Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (36 033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 839 - 7 843 of 36 033 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

travelling from Doha to Perth on 16th august, Diverted away from.perth to adelaide because of bad weather, An A380 is a rarity in Adelaide but with so many people arriving at once a nightmare handled efficiently and pleasantly by ground crew 2 very notable qatar employees made every possible attempt to look after passengers thank you.
Downside Qatar tried to call me from Doha at 2.30 in the morning without success then I was unable to contact either their Doha numbers or their australian numbers so had to go back to airport to find out what was happening.
Would I fly again with Qatar, or course!
but please better organise your customer phone lines people only want to be informed. I have enclosed pics of the excellent customer service people. Thanks D.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

Price/performance was really good. We didnt have any delay. Took off at the planned time. Meals were nice but not as good as Turkish Airlines. The aircraft was mostly full. Because of this long queues in front of WC’s. The staff (cabin crew) was helpful and kind.

Date of travel: August 2019
1  Thank srtnkkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

All Qatar flights we took on our trip (3 in total) were delayed. Ground staff did not want to help anyone, and when information was provided it was incorrect. While planes and crew were of very high standards, the added stress of trying to make up for the mistakes by Qatar made this a bad experience overall. Thankfully BA assisted us and we managed to complete our journey so would recommend you use these guys instead.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank Edric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2019

Recently flew muscat-doha-istanbul and return. The flight was on time. Check in very systematic and the food pack was really good. Above all the cabin crew was very polite and ready to help.

Date of travel: August 2019
1  Thank Mohsin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.