We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agreeably Surprising!”
Review of Lufthansa


Reviewed 2 October 2019

Originally was an Air Canada flight (9099) operated by Lufthansa. We had a Lufthansa plane (which offer more leg room, cleaner, nice headset). The service at the airport was very nice, as well as on board. The food was good. We arrived on time in Montreal. We were happy to fly with Lufthansa!

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank 7marie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (36 138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 023 - 2 027 of 36 138 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

Friendly staff, and plenty of room. Refreshments were served promptly , plane took off and landed on time

Date of travel: September 2019
1  Thank Mikejkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

We went on 4 flights going back and forth to NYC, each of them were fine, pleasent and the crew were kind and attentive. Take off on time. Arrival on time. Perfect..!

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Helle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

Had delays from Budapest ( related to cargo loading), had to change terminals in Munich on the run (and we are 64! Too old to do an OJ!). Damned if it didn’t happen again on the return, racing through Munich airport because the equipment was late arriving in Dublin, BUT, while we raced and managed to be last on the plane, our luggage did not make it! Now we have to wait for bags to be delivered from Budapest to our home 2+ hours away. Cmon Lufthansa- you are better than this!!!

Date of travel: October 2019
2  Thank susan_fl_and_Hun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

This was a holiday trip. We (I went with my wife) chose to fly from Budapest to Dublin via Munich with Lufthansa, because at the time we booked, this option was even cheaper than Budapest - Dublin direct flights with Ryanair. By the way Trip advisor is out of date: they use the old name for Budapest Airport - Ferihegy - not its new name "Liszt Ferenc". We were pleased at the comfort of the seats, leg room was better than on low cost airlines, and we appreciated the snack and drinks that Lufthansa provided free of charge. We got our connection in Munich, both ways, without any problems and were left with a very favorable impression of Lufthansa.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.