We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally nice flight to Seoul”
Review of Korean Air


Reviewed 13 March 2020

I heard many people taking about this airline if you would fly to Seoul, you should try to fly with this airline and I made a decision to book. This is my 1st time. The flight was so smooth and service was excellent. May I suggest one thing regarding to Muslim menu, it should have 2 choices because last time I fly, the food wasn't good taste and kind of like Indian food. I may suggest you are able to cook similar to Korean food but put chicken instead. However, I love this airline and i will choose this airline again when I travelling to South Korea.

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank bentophenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (5 194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 5 194 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2020

It feels like i've paid for a bigger seat but I did not! It was so comfortable legroom and big space seat. Love the customer service from the stewardess. Super friendly and feel very welcoming on board. Love love the seat space! Highly recommended!

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank SurianiYusro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

A Korean Air oferece um atendimento difereniado desde o inicio. A área do check-in da classe executiva conta com ótima estrutura no aeroporto de Seul ICN com atendimento rápido, cortez e diferenciado. Empoucos minutos nossa bagagem já havia sido despachada e encontravamos a caminho da sala vip para aguardar o voo. A aeronave em questão era um Boeing 777-300 com alguns sinais de uso mas nada que desabonasse a companhia e a ótima experiência. A classe executiva estava confugurada num layout 2-3-2 já antigo, oferecendo pouca privacidade para quem escolhe os assentos centrais entretanto dispunha de bom espaço entre as poltranos e as mesmas na posição cama ficavam full flatbad. O voo teve duração de apoximadamente seis horas e foi servido lanche e depois serviço de jantar completo com entrada, prato principal e sobremesa (tanto o lanche quanto o jantar estavam deliciosos, o prato de carne estava no ponto perfeito).

O atendimento da equipe de bordo foi extremamente cortez e simpático, estando os comissários sempre dispostos a atender solicitações dos passageiros. A prioridade de embarque, desembarque e recolhimento de bagagem funcionou muito bem.

Com certeza segue o padrão de altíssima qualidade das companhias asiáticas em que o cliente é bem atendido durante todo o processo, desde o chek-in até o recolhimento de bagagem.

Obviamente voltaria a voar com a companhia mas priorizando aviões com um layout mais moderno, preferencialmente no padrão 1-2-1.

Korean Air offers differentiated service from the beginning. The business class check-in area has an excellent structure at Seoul ICN airport with fast, courteous and differentiated service. Within a few minutes our luggage had already been checked and we were on our way to the VIP room to wait for the flight. The aircraft in question was a Boeing 777-300 with some signs of use but nothing to disrupt the company and the great experience. The business class was configured in an old 2-3-2 layout, offering little privacy for those who choose the central seats. However, there was a good space between the seats and the same ones in the bed position were full flatbad. The flight lasted approximately six hours and was served a snack and then full dinner service with starter, main course and dessert (both the snack and dinner were delicious, the meat dish was in the perfect spot).

The attendance of the on-board staff was extremely courteous and friendly, with the flight attendants always willing to attend to requests from passengers. Priority boarding, disembarking and baggage retrieval worked very well.

It certainly follows the very high quality standard of Asian companies in which the customer is well served during the entire process, from check-in to baggage claim.

Obviously I would fly again with the company but prioritizing planes with a more modern layout, preferably in the 1-2-1 standard.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Leandro0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

As always even in economy the seat, and service was excellent on the 14.5 hour flight. Great customer service, great food.

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank knowledgeseeker64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

I had previously flown with Asiana, Korea's premier airline, which had the same program with superior service, so this was my first time with Korean Air.

I chose them primarily as it's the most civilised way to get from Australia to Europe: a 10 hour day flight, a 16 hour stopover that includes transfers to and from the stopover hotel, then another 10 hour day flight.

Previously it was a random hotel, now everyone goes to the Grand Hyatt Incheon, which is a major upgrade. (Note, you need to secure the hotel at the time of ticket booking.)

The flight from Brisbane to Seoul was a light load, so there were extra seats available and the service was fine.

The stopover was brilliant, with a lovely hotel room and a fabulous breakfast after a proper night's sleep.

The transfers went well and the second flight was at capacity, so no extra room, but the service was very good, the inflight entertainment had a good selection and being able to look through cameras at the ground or from the cockpit was novel.

Overall this is a great way to travel and I highly recommend Korean Air's stopover program.

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
23  Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.