We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of KLM Royal Dutch Airlines


Reviewed 18 December 2018

Friendly polite stewardesses. Good in flight snacks included worth choice of drinks. Comfortable flight

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Flossy2761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (31 144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 758 - 4 762 of 31 144 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

Easy online check in process , Ontime, friendly service , inflight snacks and drinks provided, very comfortable flight - I’m highly recommending KLM flight from Krakow to Amsterdam

Date of travel: December 2018
1  Thank dorotas214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018

Allthough economy class they took care of us, 2 meals and 2 snacks, entertainment console, very clean toilets all along. On the other hand, coming back from Lima was not so comfortable. They closed the shutters and we sat in complete darkness allthough the sun was up and shinning. Think it.s all about reducing the snacks and meals if passengers are sleeping...No delays, no unpleasant happenings!

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Ilinca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

Good service, good food, on time. The seats have enough space to feel comfortable and the entertainment system is nice.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank sandovalneto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018

Nice flight; nice crew members. But flight delay was an issue at LAX. Caused me to connect late to my next flight in Amsterdam to Nairobi. Arrived Nairobi without my checked luggage: no clothing or other personal necessities. Also paid extra for extra legroom seating just to arrive at the airport to be told that my transaction didn't go through despite having a printed receipt; and despite KLM taking money from my bank account. Disputed the charges and got refund from the airline a month later. Did not get my seats of preference. Discouraging for an international flight. Traveled by British Airways 8 times before and no such experience. My first time with KLM was inconveniencing. Not sure why such happened. But safe flight otherwise and excellent service during flight. Friendly crew, overall.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.