We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday to Mauritius”
Review of KLM Royal Dutch Airlines


Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised with my first ever long haul flight for a holiday in Mauritius. A night time flight was given a pillow and a blanket and made very comfortable. Dudnt sleep much but they have an excellent entertainment system with free headphones so i was anle to watch a good selection of films without disturbing anyone. Plenty if snacks and drinks available at regular intervals made the flight an enjoyable experience. Could charge my phone and ipad even when boarding and waiting fir take off. Will definitely use them again

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (33 987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 259 - 7 263 of 33 987 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2018

It's just amazing. This time I expected nothing and I was still disappointed.
The staff came for check-in with delay, they were not sure if the plain will fly at all, after hours of delay we finally got on the plain only to wait for another hour with no explanation at all.
I've collected the data and send a request to my company to remove these people from the 'preferred airlines' list.
They are as expensive as decent air companies and the quality is poorer than the worst low-costs.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank asko_velociraptora
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2018

Very excited to travel with a new Boeing 787-9. Cool features but seat were not as big and comfortable as other types (e.x. B737) in Economy class. Food and service were really good although plane was completely full. One of the best long haul flights.

Date of travel: July 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank Konstantinos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2018

I use KLM from last 10 years always on top. Arab airline don’t compare better forgotten on board service not good airplanes dirty most of the time.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

Crew is great but they cannot make up for the extremely narrow seats. Terrible way to travel overseas.

Date of travel: November 2018
1  Thank Derick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.