We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ very little space, staff unpolite and don’t show up after 3x ringing”
Review of Iberia


Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

First flight was from Nice to Madrid and everything fine.
Second flight from Madrid to Miami.
Long flight with little space!
We were delayed for more than 1 hour and no info. The captain murmured something but impossible to understand.
Food was o.k. but why serve food first and something to drink later. With the delay and the time since boarding we were thirsty! Not necessary to make a choice between waiting for a drink and cold food or finish your food without a drink. Same procedure for breakfast.
The staff was not very polite. Instead of asking what you would like to drink she said “drink”. My husband needed something and rang the bell 3x. Nobody ever showed up.
My husband had special assistance and only last minute we had the info that we had to stay in the aircraft to wait for help.
Nobody showed up so we went to the exit ourselves.
They just don’t care and knowledge of English could be better.

Date of travel: April 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank FranceMartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (20 377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 110 - 3 114 of 20 377 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

The reason why I decided to rate this airline is as after many many years I actually heard what pilot and flight attendants were talking during our flight. I have changed planes in Madrid and with the same airline continued to Alicante. Same positive experience. Otherwise information's about connected flights were provided during flights and it was helpful as we did not have much time between. Also I have to say that IBERIA stuff is generally helpful and fine.

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank radop534
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

It is a good airline overall, I am afraid that most people writing here suffered a bad experience (so there is an important bias). Valladolid airport is quite small so it is very easy to reach the line and to do everything. Trip was very short

Date of travel: February 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Aleph_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The flight was OK, however trying to sleep through the night in economy was almost impossible. So uncomfortable. But the biggest problem was that as the flight was late taking off from Havana, it meant a shorter window at Madrid airport for our connecting Iberia flight to Heathrow.
The end result for most passengers like myself who had started in Havana, our luggage failed to make the connecting flight. At Heathrow Terminal 5 signage for Baggage enquiries is very confusing. It turns out you have to go to the British Airways desk where there was only one man to answer queries from a whole line of people. My wife and I waited at the airport although most passengers with missing luggage filled out the appropriate forms and left. Two Madrid - Heathrow flights later our luggage finally arrived on the carosel, although we had been told 'lost' luggage was always the last off the plane. True.

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank CockneyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Not that many airlines serve food on flight's anymore however this airlines does. Got two meals there and back. Friendly flight attendants the seats are comfortable however if your tall try to get a isle. The one bad thing on this flight would be the lack of water offered. Alot of people were heading to the back asking for more water. The flight attendants gladly provided however would have been better to have water brought to seat. Big plane 3 isles. Great airlines will fly with them again.

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank Gabe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.