We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Flight”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 28 June 2018

I had a return flight with Etihad to Paris airport from Sydney, with a 3 day stop over in Abu Dhabi. The seats were comfortable with adequate leg room and the meals were very good for an economy flight. The toilets were clean on most visits even for a full flight which was great. The only compliant I would have is the tea served was not very nice (very strong) and used powdered creamer instead of milk. Overall, I would recommend Etihad airways.

Thank LeCarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you have had a nice time on board and you were satisfied with our service. Let us know when we will see you again. :) Mia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11 516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 294 - 1 298 of 11 516 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

When we first flew Etihad back in 2007, the full service & food menu was literally first class. We flew in their 777 Melbourne to Abu Dhabi. The bed is squeeze, their is no room to put anything anywhere and most frustratingly, things like the phone & Ipad charger didn’t work. The TV was malfunctioning. I was offered another seat but these things seem to be breaking down more often. By contrast the A380 business Abu Dhabi - Heathrow was a better (longer) bed & much more room & quiet. It seems the Australian sector cops the poor cousin. Food was ok but more basic than it used to be previously. Clearly Etihad is trimming costs after its disastrous acquisition of some European Airlines and the passengers are wearing the cost cutting. Staff were good although they don’t come through the cabin that often. The 777 business fit is getting a bit en passé & it’s maybe time to consider Emirates on the A380 all the way....

1  Thank tonyg401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hi Tony, thanks for sharing your recent flight experience with us. We can understand your disappointment as our overall service was not as expected. Please submit your booking details through our feedback channel at feedback@etihad.ae so that our Guest Relations officers can investigate your concerns and be in touch with you. *Mia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

As an obviously Jewish traveler, flying through UAE during Ramadan seemed a little scary, though Etihad was perfectly professional, provided my kosher meals appropriately, and generally seemed polite though colder than usual for international flights. I'd fly them again.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Brian, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your travel with us, you are always very welcome onboard and I hope that you can join us again very soon. *Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The business class provided a very comfortable setting for our long flight from Chicago to Abu Dhabi. Food service was outstanding and so was the flight attendant staff. Full service bar complimented our meals very well with choice of main course with at least 3 different items to choose from. The entertainment was reasonable as well as comfort of this Boeing 777 seating was nice. The bed was comfortable, particularly useful for the long haul flight. Flight left in time and arrived before the schedule time.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank msr345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi there, thanks for sharing your review with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with Etihad Airways and are looking forward to welcoming you back onboard again very soon! *Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Both flights GVA-Abu Dhabi and Abu Dhabi-Kuala Lumpur were pleasant.
The service and the staff were very fine. The planes very comfortable.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Gladys1038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Gladys, thanks for taking a moment to share your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your travel with Etihad Airways and hope that we can welcome you back onboard again sometime soon. *Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC