We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Etihad Business isn’t what it once was....”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we first flew Etihad back in 2007, the full service & food menu was literally first class. We flew in their 777 Melbourne to Abu Dhabi. The bed is squeeze, their is no room to put anything anywhere and most frustratingly, things like the phone & Ipad charger didn’t work. The TV was malfunctioning. I was offered another seat but these things seem to be breaking down more often. By contrast the A380 business Abu Dhabi - Heathrow was a better (longer) bed & much more room & quiet. It seems the Australian sector cops the poor cousin. Food was ok but more basic than it used to be previously. Clearly Etihad is trimming costs after its disastrous acquisition of some European Airlines and the passengers are wearing the cost cutting. Staff were good although they don’t come through the cabin that often. The 777 business fit is getting a bit en passé & it’s maybe time to consider Emirates on the A380 all the way....

1  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Tony, thanks for sharing your recent flight experience with us. We can understand your disappointment as our overall service was not as expected. Please submit your booking details through our feedback channel at feedback@etihad.ae so that our Guest Relations officers can investigate your concerns and be in touch with you. *Mia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10 026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 157 of 10 026 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As an obviously Jewish traveler, flying through UAE during Ramadan seemed a little scary, though Etihad was perfectly professional, provided my kosher meals appropriately, and generally seemed polite though colder than usual for international flights. I'd fly them again.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Brian, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your travel with us, you are always very welcome onboard and I hope that you can join us again very soon. *Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The business class provided a very comfortable setting for our long flight from Chicago to Abu Dhabi. Food service was outstanding and so was the flight attendant staff. Full service bar complimented our meals very well with choice of main course with at least 3 different items to choose from. The entertainment was reasonable as well as comfort of this Boeing 777 seating was nice. The bed was comfortable, particularly useful for the long haul flight. Flight left in time and arrived before the schedule time.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank msr345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, thanks for sharing your review with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with Etihad Airways and are looking forward to welcoming you back onboard again very soon! *Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Both flights GVA-Abu Dhabi and Abu Dhabi-Kuala Lumpur were pleasant.
The service and the staff were very fine. The planes very comfortable.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Gladys1038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Gladys, thanks for taking a moment to share your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your travel with Etihad Airways and hope that we can welcome you back onboard again sometime soon. *Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Can you imagine!, 3 days after my last review i receive this mechanical message "MANAGEMENT RESPONSE:

EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this review
Jun 26, 2018
Hello, we are sorry to hear that you have not been contacted. Please send us your case number or your email address in a private message to follow up for you. Thank you. *Marc"

They haven't even bothered to check my previous reviews where I have already mentioned my case number!, they haven't even checked my previous private message on twitter, however they still were able to mechanically formulate a response.

Doesn't Etihad have anyone that loves their job and care for the company they are working in to stop this saga

1  Thank ZENVIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, please be advised that we are unable to check the previous reviews of our guests. Please contact us directly on our Twitter account for further assistance. *Ikra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC