We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor dining options for vegetarian passengers”
Review of Emirates


Reviewed 9 June 2024

If you want the veg option, you won't know until the meal is passed to you what the option is. You can see two meat options in advance but not veg or vegan options. Customer service cannot assist either. They can only 'define' what veg and vegan means.

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Fran Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (65 406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 126 of 65 406 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2024

Two hour stop over became 12 days without clothes, toiletries and medication. Repeated, "Your baggage will go to its final destination", so you have to buy a new wardrobe.
Diverted and abandoned at Al Maktoum airport for a day on Pringles and water, then slept at DBX on the floor, queuing up for hours to get new flights and release our baggage.
Just received a letter 40 days later about floods which I sympathise over but the lack or responsibility, accountability, and apology is astounding.

Date of travel: March 2024
1  Thank G2083ZGmichaell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2024

No WiFi despite constant refreshing login, the crew rebooting the system twice and lots of complaints to crew staff. One crew member told me I am better off not logging in as they will land in 30 mins ! Obnoxious ! And not to mention unhelpful !

I was on Emirates business for the next 3 flights and had no success getting hooked into wifi.

No amenity kit no pyjamas. Poor choice of food and tastes horrible. The meats were dry and tough and cheong fun are thick pieces of carbs. Hawker centres have better cheong fun for US$1! Some female crew members are quite curt and just wanted to get you done with food before landing.

In the middle of sleep they woke me up so as to collect the mattress and blankets back. Duh.

The only good thing is on business we are provided with chauffeurs on every connection. It was nice to have a Mercedes waiting for you when you land.

However compared to SQ, Emirates is still way off in terms of service and food. That explains the much cheaper flights catering to the mass less experienced business travellers or consumers using points to upgrade their flights and blabbering praise about them on tik tok. However it is nowhere as what they claimed - exclusive and make you feel special. One of the planes had broken cabinets in toilet and unreplenished toiletries. I have never had any success with finding a razor in a drawer which said razor.

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Good-soup88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2024

Our flight was canceled due to an airplane issue, and we were told the next available flight would be in 24 hours, without confirmation. The situation was further aggravated by numerous problems with luggage handling and ticket cancellation. When we asked for compensation, we were instructed to email the company and wait for a response, which feels like there's no real chance of getting our money back. This entire experience has been incredibly frustrating and poorly managed by the airline.

Date of travel: May 2024
1  Thank Pranjal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2024

Disgusting experience delivered by @EmiratesCargo for you to enjoy! Not only you go on 3-hours quest in a hangar type building for your money, you are also courteously being met by a bunch of untrained, lazy, good for nothing workers at the delivery part (1 floor @EmiratesCargo staff is great but the process is so slow) whose duties are to tell you “It is not my job”. True face and a great representation of Emirates Company. Hospitality? Services of a world class? Nope, they haven’t heard about it. Enjoy the quest and don’t forget to pay money!

Date of travel: June 2024
1  Thank flynat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.