We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seem to care”
Review of Delta Air Lines


Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Like the title says they are really making strides to improve on past deficiencies and focus on being a great air line, and what I have seen they are doing it.

Date of travel: May 2018
Thank tadpolesdad5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43 216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 460 - 9 464 of 43 216 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Very cleaver how Delta can turn a seemingly minor 10 minute delay at hub of origin into a 12 hour delay
At connection hub increasing delay time in 1 hour increments- just long enough to keep you hooked and stopping you from finding a flight on a different airline. Changed gate 6 times since delay started and plane still hasnt left originial airport because of 1st weather problems, 2nd equipment trouble 3rd no crew to fly the plane here.
No communication with passengers what so ever. After the staff finally located a missing supervisior we could speak to he was then caught in a lie about what the problem was. Crew is waiting for a plane, plane is now waiting for a crew.
Never ever fly with a connection once they have your luggage you are at their mercy!!!!
Delta is horrible and could care less

Date of travel: June 2018
Thank brotzi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We love to travel Delta. No complaints about food, scheduling, on time stats, movie selection, or employees.

Date of travel: June 2018
Thank Q4125UNmarcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Delta boards passengers by zones. You don't have to wait in a long line, you just wait for your zone to be called. Much easier. Even though I wasn't allowed to select a seat in advance, my seat on the flight was guaranteed.

Date of travel: June 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank starrynight22017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Our flights were on time in fact on the way back to Minneapolis we would have been arriving early but was put in a holding pattern because of traffic at the airport but we did arrive right on time. The attendants were courteous and friendly. The selection of free movies was great! Because of being in a holding pattern I was able to finish my movie! The pilot did inform us to what was going on and was informative. The cost of the round trip ticket was very affordable too. It was a great experience and I would recommend flying DELTA to anywhere!

Date of travel: June 2018
Thank 369snelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC