We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holidays 2020”
Review of British Airways


Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

I recently flew on British airways from Durban to Johannesburg. I really enjoyed the flight. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
The flight was also on time. The light snack and drinks provided was fresh and refreshing

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank vikashini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (59 805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 295 - 5 299 of 59 805 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

Flight was very good. The plane was full. We had food provided which we had to pay for. We agreed to putting our luggage in the hold and as we were happy to do this we were allowed first on the plane which was great

Date of travel: February 2020
1  Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

Yet another great return trip from the London to L.A with BA. Booked the trip 9 months ago so with the advanced booking plus BA sales, flight cost £234...... can’t be bad. Only ever take a carry on bag and never book a seat, get the one allocated and then after keeping half an eye on the seating plan, always manage to change it if it’s a middle seat when I visit the customer service desk in Heathrow as I know what’s free and where. So moral of the story is, do your research, book well in advance, use the sales and you can get some great bargains with BA....... Thanks...

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
2  Thank kenwood5106
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Long flight overnight but made a bit easier by cabin announcements that kept everyone up to date with what was happening and crew who suggested people shuffle round to make more room where there were empty seats rather than leaving it to a passenger scrummage.
Must say though that the normally safe choice of the curry was bland and the rice overcooked.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank arnottdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Excellent service and great food, flight on time both ways. Staff very helpful and brought everything asked for.

Date of travel: December 2019
Thank angie5765
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.