We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy Flight! ”
Review of British Airways


Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

BA do just one flight a day from Turin to London, 7.20pm. The flight was full. They board by priority group (1-5) rather than seat row, which meant boarding took far too long in my opinion. Be aware if you are in lower groups chances are your cabin bags are going in the hold.
Legroom wasn't great. Drink/snacks etc.
On arrival at Gatwick a heads up its a long walk to passport control.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
Thank NichaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (59 705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 122 - 8 126 of 59 705 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

The flight I believe is usually one run on behalf of BA. Internal seating is two and two. The leg room was really good. We were even provided with a free water/coffee and snack! Flight was on time. Would recommend flying from City

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
Thank NichaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2019

The flight started with a two hour delay. However after chatting with the air stewardess about our trip being a double celebration for my 40th birthday and our 15th wedding anniversary. We were delighted to get free champagne and snacks.

Date of travel: November 2019
1  Thank mdsmith0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2019

We had a very nice first experience with British Airways. We travelled Business Class from the US to Europe and returned in Premium. We booked the flight with British Airways, but 4 of the 5 flights was with partner American Airlines. The first class club at JFK was a very nice way to relax prior to our 8+ hour flight. There was plenty of beverage, food and dessert options from which to select. Seating was plentiful and numerous charging outlets were available throughout the area. The service on all of our flights was very good, especially in Business Class with the added touches (soft blanket, nice pillow, amenity kit, use of Bose headphones, etc.). The food was beyond what we both expected too! There was also plenty of in-flight entertainment in both cabin levels, and we were given Bose headphones in Business class which were collected prior to landing although they gave us disposable ear buds for the remainder of the flight. The only issue was in the middle of the night my lie-flat seat became frozen in an almost lie flat position, and it was quite challenging to attempt to get out of the "pod" with the seat not being upright (the seat bottom needed to be removed to fix it) . The attendant rebooted the in-flight entertainment system twice and then discovered she needed to reboot the electronic seat itself. Once the seat system was rebooted, it worked fine and she was more than apologetic for the inconvenience. The only other issue - which has been addressed by the airline - is when we arrived home and began to unpack, we noticed the zipper was missing from one of the front storage compartments of our Samsonite bag. I filed a "damaged bag" claim, was contacted immediately, they paid the shipping cost to send it to a company they contract with, and in less than 10 days, my bag arrived looking as good as new. We were shocked!! The company even used a zipper pull that matches exactly the others on the bag - amazing! We would 100% fly British Airways again, and were very impressed by their level of service, detail and comfort!!

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Sue1532
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2019

Flew with BA to Dubai from LHR mid week on a new A350, which was a great improvement on the old 747 that used to ply this route.

The seat, leg room and comfort could not be faulted for a 7hr flight.

The flight left and arrived on time, with no concerns during the flight. The food and beverage were adequate, the crew were happy to refill your request for replacement beverage, if you required it. The meal choice, as usual, was chicken or pasta, however, it filled a hole.

The IFE was a little drab, with most of the recent films being biopics and a little tedious. I listened to the music selection throughout the flight.

The crew were attentive, but functional, doing what they had to do.

Overall, it was a good flight and it got me to my destination in relative comfort. It was pleasant to fly in a modern environment.

Will continue to fly BA as hopefully they are starting to take note of the poor rep they have built up over the past years

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank handyspanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.