We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Available Airline”
Review of Bangkok Airways


Reviewed 25 May 2021

During the pandemic, there was only one flight flying from Bangkok to Koh Samui. It was a small plane with no business class. Check-in staff was very helpful to offer us exit seats with more legroom as my husband is 1.94m in height. Unfortunately, airport lounge and inflight services were all suspended as a measure to curb the spread of possible virus.

The cabin was seen hygienic and cleaned. Passengers were given sanitizer gel once on board. The flight time lasted just over an hour. Upon arrival, passengers were required to show the ground staff the electronic form filled by scanning the barcodes available at the check-in counter. The form must be filled on the day of flight but not in advance. If it was in order, passengers were required to fill another paper form declaring details of visit such as one-time travel as a tourist. After queuing for available staff, we were asked to provide ASQ hotel certificates for further scrutiny. Hence, do keep these documents handy. Do not put in the checked baggage.

In general, the process was quite smooth. However, it could be improved if the paper form could be distributed in the check-in counter or in the flight for completion earlier on. Thus, reducing the time necessary to stay in the arrival hall and there was no need for the crowd to mingle further.

Date of travel: May 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank alexandraremi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (4 597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 4 597 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

I was very surprised to find this airline is following non of the social distancing guidelines set by the Thai government during Covid. I emailed them for an explanation but have not received anything back. This is very irresponsible and not fair to the province in which they are flying into.

Date of travel: May 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank Mikelnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

I have always had a very nice experience flying with Bangkok Airways, been using them for shorter trips to neighboring countries and domestic travels in Thailand.
Even in August they did their best to accommodate and help.
Love the checkin staff in both Samui and Bangkok, always friendly and helpful.

Date of travel: August 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank MariaF1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021

Not happy about flying Bangkok Airways. Probably the most bad flight experience I have ever had. All started with check in and problem with ticket and the staff especially at the check in was not nice at all. First and last time this airline. I fly now AirAsia many times and very happy with this airline to fly in Asia.

Date of travel: March 2020
Thank Emil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

This was booked for me, however, the flight was cancelled, all other airlines including Thai Airways provided a refund. But bangkok Airways refused.

Date of travel: April 2020
    • Customer service
    • Value for money
Thank F4475FAamyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.