We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely no social distancing during Covid”
Review of Bangkok Airways


Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

I was very surprised to find this airline is following non of the social distancing guidelines set by the Thai government during Covid. I emailed them for an explanation but have not received anything back. This is very irresponsible and not fair to the province in which they are flying into.

Date of travel: May 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
2  Thank Mikelnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4 595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 4 595 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

I have always had a very nice experience flying with Bangkok Airways, been using them for shorter trips to neighboring countries and domestic travels in Thailand.
Even in August they did their best to accommodate and help.
Love the checkin staff in both Samui and Bangkok, always friendly and helpful.

Date of travel: August 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank MariaF1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2021

Not happy about flying Bangkok Airways. Probably the most bad flight experience I have ever had. All started with check in and problem with ticket and the staff especially at the check in was not nice at all. First and last time this airline. I fly now AirAsia many times and very happy with this airline to fly in Asia.

Date of travel: March 2020
1  Thank Emil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2021

This was booked for me, however, the flight was cancelled, all other airlines including Thai Airways provided a refund. But bangkok Airways refused.

Date of travel: April 2020
    • Customer service
    • Value for money
1  Thank F4475FAamyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2021

This flight was cancelled, their airline policy stated that they would refund us up to 31/03/21. but now that I have contacted they said no.

Date of travel: April 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Thanh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.