We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and efficient”
Review of Bangkok Airways


Reviewed 19 March 2020

While I sometimes complain about the prices at Bangkok Airways on this occasion they were comparable to the other airlines and so I choose them. The level of service you get from Bangkok Airways is better than the budget airlines so if price is not the deciding factor then I go with them. Never really been disappointed with on-time departures or service with them.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (4 597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 4 597 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

We are always impressed with the levels of service on Bangkok Airways. Great ground and inflight staff always smiling and helpful. Food standards (taste and presentation) are very good even on the short haul flights around Thailand.
European companies in the short haul sector could learn alot from Bangkok Airways.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank Terry252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Smooth and on time, very good experience. Short flight and sandwiches, water and coffee were served which I did not expect.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank Finn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Safe flight with meal. The flight was on time. The service on board was perfect. The landing was smooth as always.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Emma I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

Reminds me of BA in those wonderful good old days, where service was 2nd to none at no additional cost.
On our short 1 hour 15 minute flight with Bangkok Airways no sooner had we taken off and the cabin crew were out with the food trolley, providing a meal and soft drink - at no extra cost. Before take off we were given access to the Bangkok airways lounge (again at no extra cost). Fantastic experience and service from beginning to end, would certainly fly with Bangkok Airways again.

Date of travel: March 2020
1  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.