We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth Flight”
Review of Bangkok Airways


Reviewed 16 March 2020

Safe flight with meal. The flight was on time. The service on board was perfect. The landing was smooth as always.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Emma I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4 595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 4 595 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

Reminds me of BA in those wonderful good old days, where service was 2nd to none at no additional cost.
On our short 1 hour 15 minute flight with Bangkok Airways no sooner had we taken off and the cabin crew were out with the food trolley, providing a meal and soft drink - at no extra cost. Before take off we were given access to the Bangkok airways lounge (again at no extra cost). Fantastic experience and service from beginning to end, would certainly fly with Bangkok Airways again.

Date of travel: March 2020
2  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2020

A fabulous experience flying with Bangkok Airways - from start to finish. I could not believe they served a hot meal in a flight which was just over one hour. Highly recommend this airline. A wonderful experience!

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank 891michaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2020

Very impressed with the flight both ways. Plane scrupulously clean & modern.
Staff friendly & obliging. Meals very nice.
Flight on time & not too long to wait for our luggage.
Would recommend this airline.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2020

We are impressed with Bangkok Airways' in-flight meal services! It was only a short flight from Bangkok to Yangon, but we were served a hot meal of lasagna which was so delicious that we requested for an extra entree! As well, the flight was punctual and overall service was very good.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank sparrow826
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.