We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jamaica”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Signed up for the aviator elite card to get our flights free to Montego Bay. Everything was perfect, on time, very clean, and polite stewardess. Would recommend to my friends and family.

Date of travel: January 2020
Thank mixhelej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (72 185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 251 - 2 255 of 72 185 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2020

Flew from Belize to Dallas. The final leg was to El Paso. There was a delay, again with no explanation as to the reason except for some vagueness about repairs. When I suggested to the agents that customers do better when they are given information, the agent replied that they had no information. I then suggested that he ask. Customer service is simply horrible.
Also on flight from Belize seat did not recline.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank zupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Our plane was changed to a 777 wide body plane. We upgraded to have more legroom, so the seats were so comfortable and it was a newer plane. We were able to lean back and also use foot rests. Very comfortable and on time, all good. We did not use the in flight entertainment.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank CG2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

The check in process was easy. They took my luggage that was checked through to San Francisco and was an easy transfer in Dallas to the waiting baggage handlers in the customs area. And it arrived within minutes of arriving in San Francisco. They served dinner and breakfast with a smile. and the entertainment console provided plenty of free movies..

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank richpvihbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

We were delayed over an hour. The staff suffered with us in the warm waiting area. The pilot said he would try and increase the speed to make up time which I definitely appreciated because I had a connection.

The staff was generous with water, helpful when my display didn't work.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Oztotl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.