We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and efficient service.”
Review of Airlink


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a return flight for my elderly mother (78 years old). It was her first time flying and she traveled solo. She needed wheelchair assistance. It was such a pleasant experience booking the tickets, the flights and the assistance the friendly and competent staff gave us. We will definitely use Airlink again. Thank you, Airlink, for your friendly and efficient service. It is much appreciated!!

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Sightsee02068530266
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2024

Very good flight and plane. Service was great. Was it just me or is this now the best flight I ever took? I loved it all. They even gave me courtesy lounge access

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank YasSoloman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2024

We flew from O.R. Tambo International to Richard's Bay, KZN, and back. The booking process was smooth, as was the check-in, and baggage handling. The staff were professional and friendly, and the flights were punctual.
On board, there was a magazine to read during the short flight, and light refreshments were served.
We received notifications before check-in and that our luggage was ready for collection.
Overall, it was a great experience and thr airline is highly recommended for domestic flights in South Africa.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Vida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2024

Such a terrible experience with airlink last week,our flight was delayed coming from eswatini to Johannesburg and when we arrived we were kept in the craft untill our connecting flight left us .. the airline didn’t care at all ,we had to rebook flights and spend on a hotel !!

Date of travel: April 2024
Thank Phetsile N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2024

Flight 4Z114 on 17/4/24 - I corresponded with Airlink from 30/3 on email as my Mother was travelling on a battery operated fold up scooter. I completed the appropriate form, answered all questions (there were many) & despite confirmation on email before the travel date, we had a two hour check time where they did everything they could not to accommodate a disabled passenger. Thankfully we arrived 4 hours before travel. They kept trying to hide behind their condition of carriage which states they will not provide wheelchair support for passengers weighing over 100kgs. I insisted a number of times that we were compliant with this condition & we were not asking for this. Once we got through check in, we found the staff to be helpful. They need to work on ensuring their handling of customers needing a bit of support doesn’t discriminate & penalise. We will not be using them again. We spent a great deal of time, patience & energy getting this sorted in advance & on the day of travel for a flight that lasted 58 minutes.

Date of travel: April 2024
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.