We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Air India should only fly COWS !!!!!. Zero Customer Service and incompetent staff !!!”
Review of Air India


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

AVOID Air India. Yes, its now run by TATA, but the lack of customer service and competence is still there. We flew Air India April 14th from Mumbai to Newark, NJ. The flight was delayed due to the Iran issue. However when we landed, our bags did not arrive on the same flight. At Newark, they already had a list of bags that were not loaded on to the aircraft in Mumbai. They assured us that the bags would be delivered in 3 to 4 days. Its been 5 days and the Phone # provided and the email provided with the missing bag ticket do not work OR no one bothers to call or respond to voice msgs or emails. Finally we receive an email on 04/19 at 4:30 PM [ 5 days since we landed ] saying the bags could not be delivered due to air space restrictions over Iran. What a bunch of BS. Because from Flight tracker, we could see that Flight from Mumbai to Newark landed on Wednesday & Friday and they have the audacity to quote air space restrictions. In short after 5 days we still don't have the bags, nor a way to find out any status - cause no one answers the phone or emails. Air India is a joke because it is run by incompetent and unprofessional people. They should drop flying people and try flying cows instead - cause cows don't have check-in bags and don't require customer service. NEVER AIR INDIA cause if something goes wrong, you are SCREWED !!! SCREWED !!!! SCREWED !!!! and no one at Air INDIA cares. What a disgrace !!!

Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (9 677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 89 of 9 677 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staffs are briffed well not to help passengers with right information, first they will send you here and there just to close the boarding counters so that u can book their next flight in 3X cost.

Date of travel: March 2024
Thank Safari46432010955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As many reviewers note, possibly the worst airline on the planet... Mainly you CANNOT contact them, but phone, email, LIVE chat.. so if you have any kind of problem.. like a refund issue, just forget about it. Completely dysfunctional. By the way, phoning the USA number or international number, gives you the same useless phone tree that eventually hangs up on you. I tried over 20 times in one day.. Then their email solution... OTP (why) never received. They should not be in business and will take every opporunity to squeeze more money (do they get commission on overcharging you?) How could they have a 3.0 average rating I have no clue.

Date of travel: March 2024
Thank Wanderer22417311496
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pathetic service don't go for airindia they have cancelled a flight on 17 to Dubai rescheduled us to 19 April and now today's flight is also cancelled and even they have ticket available for 22nd they have forced me too take a flight on 23rd April and I was informed during my rescheduling of flight from 19 to 23 even after having tickets on 22nd for buisness class they didn't move me stating that cannot upgrade from economy to buisness and forced me to take economy on 23 Rd and now when economy seats are available for 22nd they say we can only make changes only once but when they are cancelling flights they can make changes end number of times ..pathetic service don't fly air India all on april

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Coastal44772592452
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst service, worst staff. Total waste of money. Cancel flight for no reasons. Staff is so rude. Passengers left on gods mercy. Don't book this flight. Not recommended especially for international travel

Date of travel: April 2024
Thank Arif H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.