We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”
Review of Air India


Reviewed 6 November 2019

This was my first experience of travelling with Air India. My friends and relatives had said that they had worst experiences with Air India , although its our national carrier. I boarded from New Delhi (T 3 IGIA) to Goa in August, 2019. As claimed by the carrier that they have the biggest leg space, it was really true as compared to Spice Jet. Overall experience was good and food was also good. I was told that their flight never departs at right time, so was the case with me also but they informed well in advance. The only negative thing was that on the flight, the air hostess (aged 50 plus) was posing as if she owned the whole aircraft. The flight was perfect overall.

Date of travel: August 2019
Thank CPFanDelhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (8 072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

873 - 877 of 8 072 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2019

After a long trip from Europe I checked in for the 15:40 flight as my original flight at 13:15 had been canceled.

The boarding card had a departure time of 18:30 without mentioning the delay or offering the earlier flight at17:00 (this flight by the way departed on time!!)

The flight got pushed to 19:30 at which time they finally offered food despite this the departure time remained at 19:30

The monitors never updated after this point and it was pure luck that I returned at the gate at 20:30 to find boarding nearly completed. For a 21:10 take off

Rarely have I experienced a more disorganized lack of information.

At no point was any explanation for the delay given. Not even on the plane or upon arrival

I can not recommend air India as a reliable partner if you are on a schedule

Date of travel: November 2019
Thank FinnK683
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Literally worst customer service ever. They were not helpful on the phone, the customer service was even worse in person. I have never been treated worse. So I walked over to the AirAsia counter and the ladies there were so helpful and very nice. The prices were the same by the way.

Date of travel: November 2019
Thank kelsey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Tasty food, good service, comfortable seat. But it takes up to an hour and a half to wait for check-in.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Siriporn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

Very comfortable and affordable.timing is convenient . services are prompt & supportive.arrival & departure are exactly as per schedule.overall a very pleasant flight

Date of travel: August 2019
1  Thank Sailpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.