We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flight is comfortable but attendants are not warm”
Review of Air India


Reviewed 21 December 2017

the flight is quite comfortable, however the attendants are not very warm. probably due to being understaffed.

Date of travel: November 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Ankur Kumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (9 781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 745 - 5 749 of 9 781 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2017

Got to know of 55-minute delay when on the way to the airport. At check-in was informed delay it could be more. Finally we left 4 hours and 40 minutes late. Gave some anxious moments as we had an international flight from Kolkata. Good we made it. Lunch was provided at Guwahati. Flown AI (then IA) from 1963 and it is sad to see the climb-down. But I remain an AirIndia proponent.

Date of travel: December 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Travel3652
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2017

I had a very good experience. Air India in the domestic sector seems like a class apart compared to the international sector. I definitely like the domestic sector better. The service is good, food selection is good and on time performance.

Date of travel: December 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Grayzine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2017

The flight was cancelled and we were re-routed to Guwahati airport, a pretty long journey away in the neighbouring state. We had to wait in Guwahati airport a long time. There was no food other than the terribly overpriced shops. Our flight was pushed back again and again.

When we boarded the plane, I got even more depressed. The plane was tiny and we were packed like sardines :/ The flight was a little bumpy, though the landing was pretty good. Food was very dry and the tiny cake smelled funny.

Date of travel: August 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank jeheen mahmood z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

The media center at our seats didn't really work on our flight from Copenhagen to Delhi. On the return trip it did and I enjoyed movies, maps and music.
The seats were minimal but no worse than any other economy class. Pillows and blankets were provided.
I chose the vegetarian meal and it was ok... snacks and drinks were also provided.
Our luggage came through on time and in good shape.
At Delhi airport we had some difficulty transferring our luggage from international to domestic for our connecting flight to Kerala. At the check in counter the agent called for help and a nice young employee led me through the airport and the bureauacracy and stayed with me until the problem was solved. Very helpful indeed.

Date of travel: November 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank michaelbC8958MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.