We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They did a Sterling Job, especially amidst Covid”
Review of Air France


Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

This was my 1st Air France Flight (#1033), from Athens to Paris. The company and crew were fantastic. They blocked a row of seats in between every seat & the passengers were very well spaced.
The flight attendants were so great. We fell asleep and they packed our snack so that we could take it with us. Unnecessary & much appreciated bc kids LOVE airline snacks bc they're different than the ordinary ones you buy in the supermarket.
The flight itself was meticulously on-time and very smooth take off and landing. The bathroom was thoroughly clean and smelled refreshing.
I will definitely look forward to another opportunity to fly Air France.
A+

Date of travel: August 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
2  Thank mjanedis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (32 214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 32 214 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2020

Even during covid-19 their inflight service was good, they offer beer or wine or spirit. Announcements were on French, English and Greek.
The A320 was ok with sufficient legroom.

Date of travel: August 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank magistros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020

I experienced the worst airplane company yesterday (angry employees shouting at customers, poor information and very bad service). Never egain

Date of travel: August 2020
1  Thank wallada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020

My flight was cancelled and I was told that I could apply for a refund which I did. My colleagues got a refund straight away(beginning of June) but I just contacted them as I have not heard anything since and I have been told that I have to wait another 90 days to be processed. It is completely unacceptable!
I have another flight booked for South Africa for December and, after contacting them to find out my options due to the situation in the country, I was told to listen to the news... absolutely ridiculous!!!!

Date of travel: June 2020
1  Thank ELoeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2020

It was my first time flying with airfrance I enjoyed this travel a lot so let's start from the beginning.
1) Seat was very confortable plus they really tried to maintain social distance on board.
2)Their meal was really tasty as well as wine and champain.
3)Crew member were very helpful polite and also had humour. FROM MY SIDE 5 from 5, thank you guys.

Date of travel: August 2020
Thank G4378KFcristianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.