We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit us in after Alitalia left us stranded.”
Review of Air France


Reviewed 9 December 2019

After we couldn't get onto our Alitalia from LAX to Rome, Air France, accommodated us. The rest rooms were very clean and customer service was great. Only reason why I didn't give a higher rating is the seats were hard to sit in , but any seat for that period of time would be uncomfortable. Overall the experience with them was much better than our return flight on Alitalia.

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank cherylandchris23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (32 260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

759 - 763 of 32 260 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2019

The Stewards on this flight home were by no exception, the best I have experienced!! One particular steward, Lauren was very accommodating. He looked after all our wants without hesitation.

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Fraser M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Amazed at how well mannered and polite all the crew were. From Checkin to disembarking they were flawless. We went on an early morning flight to Disneyland Paris with our Kids for Easter 2019 and used AirFrance who were amazing.

A 6am flight with complimentary tea/coffee/hot chocolate and a chocolate muffin our kids were delighted with this as no other airline we used offers free refreshments. (We've used 3 others so i cant say all dont offer).

On our route home my daughter had a large Teddy she got in Disneyland and the staff were so nice to her carrying it (shes 7) and just explained it had to go under the seat for take off and landing but she could have it wit her during the flight. She was delighted as she can be nervous at times.

Staff are incredible and a real asset to the Airline. Keep up the good work.

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Irish_Ninjalito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

We went from Amsterdam to Paris CDG and then on to Toronto. We were impressed with the crew and the service and would certainly fly with them again.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank chief1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

I traveled several times via Air France business class. This time was great improvement in service and food also. Two years ago I creatiseized service on board Air France. They did not had in a business class the food listed on Menu.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank Misha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.