We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Airline, New 737 Planes, but no food service”
Review of Aerolineas Argentinas


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time to fly Aerolinas Argentina on a domestic hop between BA and El Calafate. My luggage was overweight (21 kg) and their limit is only 15 kg. There were many of us that were charged an overweight fee ($25) that we had to pay inorder to get our boarding pass. Once on the plane for this 3 hour flight, there was only beverage service but no food service.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank BellevueVictorC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10 967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 10 967 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I used to fly by Aerolineas Argentinas. Despite the reason of my trip -tourism or business- my experience was always fantastic not only in Economic class but also in business class where the seats, food and drinks are unbeatable. Always on time with very competitive price I strongly recommend this airline.

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank Raul Andres E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Besides from losing our baggage twice, Aerolineas Argentinas cancelled our direct flight from Iguazu to Salta due to a storm over Buenos Aires. We had to wait for 7 hours in the airport without any information since customer service is an unknown concept to this company. After queueing for several hours cramped with hundreds of stranded passengers in 40+ degrees, they could only tell us that ‘they would send us an email’.

Eventually, we got a flight the next day at 3AM to buenos Aires where we had to wait for another 8 hours to get a flight to Salta. We paid for a direct 2hr flight and would have been better off taking the 20hr journey on the bus. No compensation whatsoever.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank Kathleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our entire holiday in Argentina has been wrecked by this airline. We got from Buenos Aires to El Calafate nearly on time. Our onward flights to Mendoza were cancelled. We were rebooked on a flight two days later, which meant that our trip to Mendoza was lost. Itinerary altered to go to Iguazu direct. Flight today now also cancelled. So we won’t go there either. They had us standing in a queue for 11 hours without food or drink. They refused to pay for our overnight stay. They should be struck off IATA.
Sadly, as the only way to visit Argentina is to “fly” Aerolineas, my advice would be simple; don’t bother.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank JFBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

received 2 different itineraries and now seems like i'm on a different flight with a longer flight time arriving 4 hours later. best part is they didnt even bother informing

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Value for money
Thank sinefinibus87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC