We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“smooth and comfortable journey.”
Review of Aerolineas Argentinas


Reviewed 29 July 2017

Everything was great about my flights. They were reliable, friendly and professional. I slept soundly nearly the whole flight. the plane was clean and comfortable. similar price to British Airways at peak times and short notice and similar quality.

Date of travel: August 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank csbmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (15 086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 721 of 15 086 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Great flight on a a330. Great service on the phones and on the flight. I also flew to ushuaia, and calafate they where all good flight. Had no issues. Much better than delta, united and american when I flew on them to argentina.

Date of travel: October 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank matiercio22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Terrible airline, has no concept of what customer service once a problem arises,,,, we traveled from Miami to Buenos Aires and a week later traveled from Buenos Aires to Bariloche. spent a few day in Bariloche and tried to depart on July 14th but heavy snow prohibited our departure. Over the course of the next four days, our flights were cancelled each day and the airline was not prepared to address such a situation. Of course, if it was only weather related issues, we would not be blaming the airline. However, once the cancellation began, we noticed a complete change in the airline's attitude. The same agents that checked us in speaking English now no longer spoke English. The screens at the airport were not operational and announcements of flight status were not announced so we had no way of finding out when and how we would depart. Supervisors were hiding in their office all while we were being told that airline could not assume responsibility as they blamed the weather. However, Latam, the other airline operating out of the same airport was operating their flight and was able to bring additional equipment to offset the cancellations.... We, on the other hand, were treated like animals in, what became a third world country atmosphere... Riots broke out, we were told to return in the middle of the night for a flight with was again cancelled. WE were stranded for 4 days at the airport but our gripe is that the airline provided ZERO communication and certainly did not provide any special recognition or attention to SKY TEAM ELITE+ members. Also, having an airline operating in an international airport without speaking English is simply unacceptable. We shared our horrific experience with multiple supervisors once we finally reach Buenos Aires but they simply redirected us to a generic email to express our frustration, which we did but of course never heard back. It appears that it is not in the nature of this airline to assume responsibility, extend an apology or recognize that adequate communication is a necessity when interacting with its clients. While their approach may work for them domestically, as I am proud frequent international traveler, I cannot endorse their practice and if you can avoid flying with them, you should....

Date of travel: July 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank YG-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Seating was comfortable enough for the 2 hr trip. Legroom was okay for economy seating. There was a box meal and it was not very good. Many airlines wouldn't have provided anything for a short flight. Media was limited.

Date of travel: July 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank 651johnpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

It is ok for what they offer. Average price tickets and average service. Good money for value. Best for travelling in South America.

Date of travel: January 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank yakinbozek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.