We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ótima companhia”
Review of Azul


Reviewed 21 February 2018

We stopped on Curitiba and Porto Alegre and it was boresome, but it was the only way to depart and arrive at Congonhas, which is closer. The company is good: they serve in each flight the same chips and peanut and candies, with some soda, but they do not charge for them, which is an uniqueness.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Clélia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 March 2018

We hope to see you soon aboard to enjoy Azul's Experience! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9 752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 9 752 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2018

I travel to Portugal on regular basis. There are no direct flights between Curitiba and Lisbon, so I usually get connecting flights in São Paulo (Guarulhos Airport) or Campinas (Viracopos). I've flown both Azul and TAP in the last 12 months. In total, 11 flights in the period of one year, of which 7 with Azul.
Pros: the seats (4 in each row) provide decent accomodation, with 180 degree recline. Space for hand luggage stowage is more than adequate, and flight attendants are usually welcoming (with the inevitable exceptions...) In-flight entertainment is OK, if not extraordinary. Good catering.
On the flip side, there's only one daily frequency on this route. And check-in services could be greatly improved: in Viracopos, a loudspeaker keeps hammering one's head with a list of a dozen missing passengers, for one hour or so, every 5 minutes... in Lisbon, passengers are cooped up in a very confined check-in space ... Passengers must take buses in order to reach the plane (no fingers available)...
But I think these are mere teething problems, considering this operation is still relatively recent.
All in all, the hands-down choice for this route.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
2  Thank PHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 March 2018

Hi PHX thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you soon in our flights again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Very nice staff, comfortable seats, good aircraft. And the flight times were very adequate to our needs.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Fabio_Descalzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 March 2018

Hi Fabio! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon in our flights again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Great airline, always been my favorite! In my opinion, this airline has the best food in any airline i've flown, seats are confortable and cabin crew is nice. I can't even believe it's called a low-cost airline. I highly recommend this airline.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank ivopereirajr57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

As usual, a good fly and a good service. Since the beginning of purchase, it`s a pleasure to fly with Azul.
Azul has regional flights in Brazil.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank JuninBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC