We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip”
Review of Sun Country Airlines


Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

This flight was totally uneventful except for the two sisters I meet from Eastern Europe.
One of the sisters is a research doctor at Mayo Clinic and the other sister was visiting for the first time to America. They were flying from Las Vegas (where I live).to Minneapolis. The journey was fabulous!
Will be flying Sun Country again soon.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank carolb1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunCountryAirlines, Online Community Engagement Specialist at Sun Country Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Hi there- We are happy to hear you had such a great experience flying with us. We would love to see you on board again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3 081)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 605 of 3 081 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2019

I have to admit that I booked our flight before reading the reviews, but who could pass up $850 for a family of 4 with direct flight vs. $1,900 with one layover? After reading, I was so upset and predicted that we would not make it to the wedding. Well, much to our surprise, everything was perfect. Easy check in, polite staff, and the cleanest plane we have ever been on. Personally, it seems like the problems might be with Alaska and Mexico flights. For us, this is a commuter flight and a well oiled machine. No issues and we were kept updated when the flight home was boarding slightly late but still arrived on time. Thank you! We will use again if flying to MSP.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunCountryAirlines, Online Community Engagement Specialist at Sun Country Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Hi Sara- We are happy to hear your family enjoyed your experience with Sun Country. We are excited to welcome you on board again, hopefully soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Great service from depart to arrival.
Seats are tight, will need an extender if you made a plus size.
Snacks and drinks provided but can bring your own
Staff is very accommodating
Don't bring ANY bottled items larger than 3 oz or they will confiscate it

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Itsajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunCountryAirlines, Online Community Engagement Specialist at Sun Country Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Hi there- Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your flight with us. We would love to welcome you on board with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

While we had a really nice flight to & from Seattle,we were not made aware that we had to take a bus to from the Seatac tarmac to the terminal. It took about an extra hour which I did not have included in my travel time. May be due to construction at the airport, however, upon boarding the plane, we could see quite a few open gates. Would have been good to know especially for families with small children. Plane was comfortable & crew was pleasant. I would fly again. Thank you!

Date of travel: August 2019
Thank dschab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunCountryAirlines, Online Community Engagement Specialist at Sun Country Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Hi there- Thank you for your review and feedback. We would love to welcome you on board with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

If you want a guaranteed late arrival because they (Sun Country) consistently gets punked by other airlines, this is your airline. If you want to fly in a dated plane, with very few amenities, and rude personnel....this is your airline.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
2  Thank S6361XZbriand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunCountryAirlines, Online Community Engagement Specialist at Sun Country Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Hi there- We are sorry to hear we have not met your expectations. We would love the chance to welcome you on-board again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.