We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low cost Nice Flight”
Review of GoAir


Reviewed 18 May 2019

We took this flight for a holiday trip to Goa ... Stopover at Bengaluru ... Nice Flight and on time .

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Hsossan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1 381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 471 of 1 381 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2019

I traveled only a few time with this airline. But the planes are new and the airline staff is also nice peoples.

Date of travel: August 2018
Thank amardeepkataria1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

First of all it’s A 320 which is a domestic flight in India. As the jet has shut down they saw this opportunity to go international they diverted their domestic flight to international. They could have done by buying big plane specific for the job . They started operating on this route from 25 May 2019 as per their magazine so they are quite new and they don’t have much of experience.
As the plane is small ,I doubt they can carry extra fuel in case of emergency.

You don’t get the feel of flying international as they don’t have any entertainment nor food or drinks.
What’s the point of flying through it.
They don’t even provide blankets and pillows. If ur hungry you got to buy it.

I never ramble on such , I just hated it .

I don’t expect it in domestic but international I do expect.

But they taught me one thing to look for the size of plane before booking .

The flight was on time , no issue with that.

DO NOT FLY FROM IT.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
3  Thank abhi_n_deshmukh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2019

A regular low cost airline with no frills attached. But luckily for me the flight was very much right on time .

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank anujchopraji
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2019

GoAir was great, on time performance both ways, smooth check-in, polite ground staff as well as cabin crew, comfortable seats, the start and finish of a lovely holiday in Port Blair.

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank BERNALOUIS5948
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.