We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable airline”
Review of Kulula


Reviewed 24 December 2020 via mobile

We took a local flight from Johannesburg to Cape town.

Airport had necessary sanitation stations.

Safe ,comfortable and friendly flight attendants.
Leg room sufficient enough.

Food can be purchased on board with card facilities.

All sanitization protocols in place.

Entry and exit was performed with safety measures.

Flight is 2 hours.

Date of travel: December 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank holidayRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1 201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 1 201 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2020

Kulula setting prices to around R4000 when the demand for flights increases due to lockdown address ? That is unacceptable during a time of international crisis

Date of travel: March 2020
1  Thank Holly_Chalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2020

My flight to George was at 14h35.
When I arrived at George and collected my suitcase, I was shocked to find that my suitcase has been cut open and my locks have been taken off. Someone looked through my suitcase and I found it in a mess, not the way I packed it. I was shocked to think that someone at OR Tambo was going through my stuff and it is the utmost invasion of privacy. They are for sure looking for someone to steal and luckily I had all my valuable belongings with me.
I reported this at the George desk and they did not do anything and just pulled up their shoulders!!!
Must we all fly with Kulula now with the fear that our belongings can be stolen? Why do they employ people like that?

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank HPieterse14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

Seats are quite cramped compared to mango. Veggie sandwich was delicious. Cabin crew friendly. More importantly flight on time and that’s what really matters

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank Ilhaam38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2020

The most uncomfortable flight I have ever experienced seats seems closer than usual. Also screaming children mate it seem as though i was in hell for the 2 hours.

Date of travel: June 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank 141waterkant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.