We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets you there”
Review of Kulula


Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

Seats are quite cramped compared to mango. Veggie sandwich was delicious. Cabin crew friendly. More importantly flight on time and that’s what really matters

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank Ilhaam38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1 201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 1 201 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2020

The most uncomfortable flight I have ever experienced seats seems closer than usual. Also screaming children mate it seem as though i was in hell for the 2 hours.

Date of travel: June 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank 141waterkant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

The check-in counter was in chaos. The staff was very unfriendly. We were getting frustrated because the line we were standing in suddenly changed the information board so we had to wait till they finished the other passengers.

Date of travel: March 2020
1  Thank Yoshani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

I was quite worried at the start, having never flown with a low cost African Airline.
Checking in was a breeze at this small airport, which I’m so glad we used instead of OR Tambo.
Boarding was on time, seats were ‘tight’ as they are on such a flight.
The lime green, 737-800 was in good condition inside and out.
In flight service was, as expected, limited, but very friendly and efficient. The food and bev items were cheap by Australian standards of course.
The flight was smooth, pretty much in time and ‘enjoyable.’
No hesitation in flying with these guys again.

Ps- photo of return journey from CT - OR Tambo.
A much older 30 year 737-400. More tired on the inside, but no complaints at all from check in to arrival.

Date of travel: March 2020
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Departure flight was delayed on 27 February, and I missed a meeting and a lift from the CT airport to my hotel. The returning flight was okay.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank kriela29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.