We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, fast, affordable”
Review of Kulula


Reviewed 6 February 2018

Started off late. But the pilot made up for time. Service was professional. Boarding went fast and efficient.

Date of travel: January 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Ockert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 304 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent service for budget business model. Check in was hassle free. Flight left on time. Inflight Service was professional and efficient. Baggage delivered promptly. What else needs to be said.....well done guys an keep up the great work!!

Date of travel: February 2018
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Value for money
1  Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

I always travel with Kulula as they are the one airline that i can truly say are always on time with little or no delays. Cabin staff are always friendly and most helpful.

The pilots instead of just being bus drivers could make the flight more interesting and informative ie: letting passengers know the various towns being passed over or allowing passengers to listen in on ATC communications.

Date of travel: January 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank H164STbrianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

We were very disappointed in the crew. We have flown kulula, quite a few times and always had enjoyable flights. This time everything was very good except the cabin crew. It seemed everything was to much for them and a smile, no chance. It is a shame that will not do anything for the company, such a shame as we like flying with them.

Date of travel: January 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
Thank Anneke52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

It was overcast and rain was threatening. The flight left on time and before takeoff we heard from the cockpit that we would be flying over thunderstorms but that they would try and fly above them and keep a steady aircraft. They did this with amazing ease. Just as we were coming in to land there was a local thunderstorm and it was a bit bumpy but all in all an excellent flight

Date of travel: January 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Janis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC