We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Peruvian airline”
Review of Sky Airline


Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

Sky is a budget Peruvian airline. Low fares with no frills. Check in and baggage drop was Ok though the lines were long. Boarding was a slow process with lot of standing around. The A320 was new and maintenance was good. New slimline seats. Leg space was average. No seatback screens or streaming of entertainment to personal devices. Long wait on the runway. The flight landed late. Baggage handling was good. Value for money.

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
3  Thank drprshankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2 033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 89 of 2 033 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Comfortable, affordable and on time. We had two flights and both were right on time and smooth landings! The food and drink on flight is very reasonably priced.

Date of travel: October 2019
2  Thank DavidandClare1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019

Another rip off airline, daylight robbing people. If the flight includes 23k of checked luggage then you expect hand luggage to be included right? Not with this airline. They like to rob there customers with an extra $30 baggage charge for hand luggage. A disgrace! Never again!

Date of travel: September 2019
1  Thank NATHAN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

The flight was on time, the seats a bit tight. If you need to add luggage on the airport is gonna b really expensive.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank David A. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

My wife and I were placed separately in the middle of two different 3 seaters.
A young couple was placed either side of me.
There were empty seats on the plane!
It was an unfortunate start to our 3 week stay in Chile

Date of travel: September 2019
Thank Gingermegs55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.