We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airline”
Review of Sky Airline


Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Comfortable, affordable and on time. We had two flights and both were right on time and smooth landings! The food and drink on flight is very reasonably priced.

Date of travel: October 2019
2  Thank DavidandClare1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2 041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 90 of 2 041 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2019

Another rip off airline, daylight robbing people. If the flight includes 23k of checked luggage then you expect hand luggage to be included right? Not with this airline. They like to rob there customers with an extra $30 baggage charge for hand luggage. A disgrace! Never again!

Date of travel: September 2019
1  Thank NATHAN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2019

The flight was on time, the seats a bit tight. If you need to add luggage on the airport is gonna b really expensive.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank David A. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2019

My wife and I were placed separately in the middle of two different 3 seaters.
A young couple was placed either side of me.
There were empty seats on the plane!
It was an unfortunate start to our 3 week stay in Chile

Date of travel: September 2019
Thank Gingermegs55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2019 via mobile

Cheap pricing, very upfront about their fees for choosing seats/checking luggage egc. The fare was extremely reasonable ($30/person) to fly from Cuzco to Lima. $97 total for 2 people with 2 bags each plus choosing our seats.

I will say beware the situation if you're flying from Cuzco airport as apparently Sky does not have any sort of dedicated gates. On check-in our tickets listed one gate but when we arrived it was an Avianca flight and we had to do a bit of a scramble to find the correct gate.

Seats did not recline and that could be an issue on a longer flight. Drinks/food/snacks are all for purchase at fairly standard (slightly inflated) airline prices. Cabin crew was fine, nothing bad or remarkably good.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank insipideuphoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.