We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lowcost and disorganized”
Review of Sky Airline


Reviewed 9 September 2019

During our trip to Chile, we choose SKY as our airline to travel around the country. As a lowcost company, we did not expect any WOW moment, but what we faced after 4 connections with SKY was lack of processes and procedures.
One example, we were traveling with same backpacks and laugegges (size and weigth) for 18 days. In every flight the SKY staff approach differently, one time was the size, another were weigth. At least, during our last flight with SKY back to Santiago they charged us an extra fee because of the size

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank rsueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2 031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 2 031 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2019

Good company - They provided everything they promised. It's worth the value.
I'd not recommend it for long distance though, leg room could be better.
Depending on the sit you booked you weren't able to lay back.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank CeciliaO92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Perfect fly and service. Correct time. Very clean. Check in with children. Special row form family with children.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Carlos Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Was a little nervous about using this airline since it is newer and much cheaper than some others, but I was pleasantly surprised. The price was great. Even with the baggage fees I found this airline around $100 cheaper than others for the dates I was flying. The flight was right on time, boarding process was organized and easy, and the staff was attentive. Since this is a low cost airline, you have to pay for any service including drinks on board, but that was to be expected. Plane was brand new, and airline staff was great. I travelled with a group, and I was the only one to take this airline. I had no issues, while others had problems with the larger airlines. Overall flying in Peru is a little hectic, and I think this airline is doing what they can to stand out from the rest to offer great service and a great price.

Date of travel: June 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

Late opening to check in. disorganized lines. Late boarding. Late take off. Late arrival. They did everything that an airline can do wrong! It was like they had a checklist of the wrong things to do and checked every box!

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
3  Thank alex9596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.