We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vakaru - pease advise

Level Contributor
3 posts
29 reviews
4 helpful votes
Vakaru - pease advise
Save

Hi all,

Booked for a stay at Vakaru Feb 2018 for 3 nights

Cant wait to go there..

Some of the questions that I’m asking may be silly or rhetoric but since this is something that I’m dng for the first time, any advice is really hepful.

Kindly assist-

Could you pls advise on the below-

1. Full board plus - does it include any water sport activities? Is drinking water charged?

2. Any advise on water activities- I’m a beginner to the water world, zero experience so any advice is appreciated - bring your own snorkel gear? Or pay for them at the resort?

We would like to do a bit of snorkel and scuba and any other whilst there?

3. Vegetarian food options?

4. Spa options? Prices if any?

5. Sim card or free wifi at hotel? Which is better?

6. Transfers from airport to hotel and back to airport on our return dates together is considered as a round trip right? Paid at the hotel i believe?

7. Any hidden charges that come to ur mind?

Thanks a lot for your time.

Happy vacation and happy travelling to all !!!

5 replies to this topic
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
2 342 posts
280 reviews
258 helpful votes
1. Re: Vakaru - pease advise
Save

We were in Vakarufahli in July of this year. It's a great little resort. You will enjoy your time. To answer your questions:

1. Water is free at meal times with FB+. You will receive a couple of bottles in your villa per day also. We tipped a couple of dollars everyday and found that our water was refilled twice a day. We never ran short.