We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sabi Sands (4n) OR Timbavati+Klaserie (7n) Combo

1 post
1 review
Sabi Sands (4n) OR Timbavati+Klaserie (7n) Combo

Hey all!

I'm travelling to Greater Kruger in September 2024 from Australia before heading to Kenya.

I have travelled to Kruger NP in the past but never to a private reserve.

I currently have a budget of approx. 40,000-45,000 ZAR for this portion of the trip and have narrowed it down to 2 options:

Option 1:

- 4n Timbavati (21,500ZAR) @ Shindzela

- 3n Klaserie (17,000ZAR@ nThambo

Total of ~38,500ZAR not including transfers

Option 2:

-4n Sabi Sands (39,980ZAR) @ Nottens - not including transfers

Which would you recommend? 7 nights in Timbavati+Klaserie or the 4nights in Sabi?

I am a photographer, and mainly am interested in big cats and nice scenery.

I really don't care about luxuriousness of the lodges, just want to know which combination will give me better photographic opportunities in the end! Do I go for more game drives, or more density????

If you have any other suggestions, please do swing them my way!!!

9 replies to this topic
Levittown...
Level Contributor
267 posts
30 reviews
17 helpful votes
1. Re: Sabi Sands (4n) OR Timbavati+Klaserie (7n) Combo

I have been to sabi sands and klauserie and loved both of them.

I stayed at arathusa in sabi sands and would love to go back there (much better pricing than the place you m

entioned) and they have great trackers (I had roy) and it is located on a watering hole.