We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Driftwoods Restaurant

| Crn of Bree and Beach Street, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa
+27 22 772 1413
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good29%
  • Average27%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (20 reviews)
“fresh fish” (5 reviews)
“kite surfers” (16 reviews)
Open Now
08:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
Pizza, Seafood, Sushi, Grill, Vegan Options
PRICE
RR - RRR
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
| Crn of Bree and Beach Street, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, right on the beach. Sit outside on a sunny day and life is perfect. Food a bit hit and miss.

Thank Captain_Condor
Driftwoods2018, Manager at Driftwoods Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good day, Thanks for the review.. hope to see you again in the future Thanks Driftwoods

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I went for a breakfast by the beach, chose this restaurant for its location. Waitress has not been trained properly, the coffee tasted like it was burnt the day before. We asked for easy over eggs, The chef fried the one side...More

2  Thank Gillian F
Driftwoods2018, Manager at Driftwoods Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good day Gillian, Thank you for your feedback, hope you will consider coming back yo us so that we can make your next visit with a much better one than before. Thanks Driftwoods

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great view, friendly owner, good food, reasonably priced, good variety. Only negative is the staff in terms of menu knowledge and friendliness.

1  Thank DreamKey
Driftwoods2018, Manager at Driftwoods Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day, Glad you enjoyed your visit with us yesterday.. thank you for your feedback. Regards Driftwoods

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went for sundowners, this place has a good view of the lagoon. We ended up paying R55 for a local draught beer (F#kof lager). That is an absolute rip off. This is not acceptable!

1  Thank nadiamalan
Reviewed 9 July 2018

1. Service: The waitress could not handle an order for 8 people. We had to repeat everything at least 3 times and kept asking for the same things over and over again. 2. Time: We waited more than an hour for our food, the restaurant...More

1  Thank tizaneduplessis
Driftwoods2018, Manager at Driftwoods Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Good day, Thank you for your review, we will make sure that all the problems are sorted out. Hope to see you guys soon. Thank you Driftwoods

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We had a very average experience this past weekend. Had very average service which required numerous requests to acquire what we ordered and the burgers we had was, to say the least, not worth the price. Hopefully this was an isolated incident

1  Thank Gerald v
Driftwoods2018, Manager at Driftwoods Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Good day Gerald, Thank you for your feedback, we will definitely have a look and sort out the problem area's. Hope to see you guys back again soon. Thank you Driftwoods

Reviewed 6 July 2018

Doubt you can get closer to Langebaan lagune than Driftwoods down at end Bree Street by the lagune edge in 'old' Langebaan. Enjoyed a really lovely lunch there last week while in the area. Sat outside on the deck enjoying the vistas. We had 2...More

Thank Andre B
Driftwoods2018, Manager at Driftwoods Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Good day Andre, So glad to hear that you and your family had a great time by us.. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent food and customer service. Hope to see you guys again soon. Thank you Driftwoods

Reviewed 19 June 2018

This restaurant has a beautiful view over the lagoon. The food was very good. My husband ate the best prawns. It is very popular so it is best to book a table.. You also don't wait to long for the food.

Thank noelien2016
Driftwoods2018, Manager at Driftwoods Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Good day Noelien, So glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your visit.. Thank you for the review, and hope to see you and your husband again soon. Thank you Driftwoods.

Reviewed 18 June 2018

Good breakfast. Friendly staff. The Tropical smoothie was also amazing. Boerewors was extremely nice, I am a pain when it comes to food. thank you driftwood for the experience. Nice fire to warm the atmosphere.

Thank Rita B
Driftwoods2018, Manager at Driftwoods Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Good day Rita, We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to us.. Hope you will come and visit us again. Thank you Driftwoods Team

Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

What a disaster. Food completly under standard - chips fried in old oil. This place is a no go . Was a big dissapointment.

1  Thank DTCAW
Driftwoods2018, Manager at Driftwoods Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Good day, Sorry to hear about your experience with us, We at Driftwoods would like to invite you back, so we can make your experience with us a better one. Thank you Driftwoods Team

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Langebaan
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
212 reviews
.19 km away
The Farmhouse Hotel
389 reviews
1.59 km away
Langebaan Country Estate
388 reviews
2.81 km away
Calypso Villas
9 reviews
4.33 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Kokomo Beach Bar & Restaurant
167 reviews
1.03 km away
Friday Island
335 reviews
.97 km away
Pearly's
782 reviews
.03 km away
The Pancake Place
85 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Black Eagle Brewing Company
51 reviews
.17 km away
Kite Lab
99 reviews
.13 km away
Constantly Kiting
115 reviews
.50 km away
Kite school Windtown Langebaan
38 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Driftwoods Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 22:00
Thursday
09:00 - 22:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: | Crn of Bree and Beach Street, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Saldanha Bay Municipality  >  Langebaan
  • Phone Number: +27 22 772 1413
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing