We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ristorante Enrico

296 Main Street, Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
+27 44 535 9818
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (284 reviews)
“veal” (30 reviews)
“fish” (142 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RR - RRR
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
296 Main Street, Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1 528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1 255 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

The food was real good, great pizzas and seafood. Service was excellent. Enjoyed the live band in the evenings as well. Very relaxed and laid back. Will definitely visit again.

Thank charlv2018
Reviewed 2 days ago

A no fuss, casual restaurant, without compromising on service. Get there early for a table with a view and to watch the sunset. They have a varied menu, the portions are large so share a starter maybe? The flavours are lovely and the fish is...More

Thank worldtravellers97
Reviewed 3 days ago

Super setting, good friendly service. No reservations accepted. First come first serve. The food was good but not brilliant. Bomba focaccia and Pizza's needed more flavoring and the kingklip ordered by one was very watery. Very busy for a Sunday lunch in season.

Thank 719travel
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Went here because of good recommendations but we were very disappointed. The chairs were greasy and dirty and there was a weird smell going trough the restaurant. Ordered a bottle of wine but we had to fill up our glasses ourselves. The anti pasti was...More

Thank Lidianb
Reviewed 3 days ago

No trip to Plett would be complete without a visit to Enrico's, although I did find the food ever so slightly disappointing. It just lacked that touch of brilliance that I normally associate with the man himself. Perhaps it was that we visited towards the...More

Thank cliffordius1
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Enrico's will be full during the season, like every other Plett restaurant. Enrico's offer a great venue and the sunset setting is the best in the Southern Cape... and that is it. The food was mediocre to sub standard, and the service down to the...More

Thank francoisroux10
fuzzyblu, Owner at Ristorante Enrico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Francoisroux10, i am glad that you had a great time despite classifying our food the way you did, not sure what measuring tool you used.... La vita e' Bella Enrico

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

There are no reservations at Enricos so you pop your name down for a table and wait. Our wait was fine - 30 mins - but could be longer if very busy. The restaurant is set up for catering for lots of people. Beautiful location...More

Thank Lindsey B
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We ate the lunch here after our safari trip in the Plettenberg Lodge. It was a rainy and windy day in the middle of December. But it was a big queue there before the opening. We were happy when we got a table. The staff...More

Thank svetlana e
Reviewed 6 days ago

It's easy to see why this restaurant is so popular. The deck is nearly on the sea. Food was very nice if a bit pricey.

Thank GustavWdeBeer
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Who would have know the gem to sit all they way town at Keurboomstrand! Out waiter, Mandé, was sooo friendly.He had the biggest smile on his face and went the extra mile, bringing fresh fish out to help us decide.The food is superb!!

Thank Corne E
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Keurboomstrand Hotels
Keurbooms River Hotel
3 reviews
5.89 km away
Plett River Lodge
87 reviews
6.57 km away
Kurland Hotel
170 reviews
7.44 km away
The Plettenberg Hotel
597 reviews
9.55 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bramon Wine Estate
962 reviews
5.58 km away
Peppermill Cafe
18 reviews
5.72 km away
The Dunes Restaurant
31 reviews
3.70 km away
Nearby Attractions
AfriCanyon River Adventures
509 reviews
5.78 km away
Tenikwa Wildlife Awareness Centre
1 578 reviews
5.09 km away
Lawnwood Snake Sanctuary
390 reviews
5.06 km away
Birds of Eden
1 702 reviews
5.00 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Colin d
23 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from fuzzyblu | Property representative |
Hi, during the high season we are open from 12:00 and close the kitchen at 10pm, out of season we close the kitchen at 9pm...
0
Votes
clarescott1
13 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from mrsels187 | Reviewed this property |
About 6 kilometers from the turnoff. Well worth a visit , good food and lovely setting but check the 'best before' dates on the beer bottle if you are having beers. Have been caught twice there with stale beer .
1
Vote
wghp
7 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Chris M | Reviewed this property |
yes you may ..
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 296 Main Street, Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Plettenberg Bay  >  Keurboomstrand
  • Phone Number: +27 44 535 9818
  • E-mail
Description
Any Closer..you Will Get Wet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing