We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mosaic Pizzeria

van Zyl Street, Clarens, South Africa
+27 58 256 1884
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good36%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (156 reviews)
“salad” (17 reviews)
Closed today
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
RR - RRR
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
van Zyl Street, Clarens, South Africa
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

I thought for some reason the pizza was served on a mosaic plate but I was wrong. we had a cool butternut salad but one of our pizzas was waterlogged from the mushrooms which were obviously put on raw. the manager attended to the issue...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Varsha N
Reviewed 1 week ago

This pizzeria offers a wide variety of pizzas. The pizzas were ok. The restaurant is very neat and clean. Just very hot especially in December. A fan or two might help with the heat during lunch time.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank catharinesim
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Need to improve on their taste as the pizza and pasta had no taste to it and had a dull appearance. The service was acceptable and friendly.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank danielsJ3637IR
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ordered two take away pizzas and a salad. No plastic knives or forks available for the salad and no serviettes offered. Prices very reasonable but pizzas were nice and crispy but a little bland. I hope the owners take this as constructive criticism and not...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank BrettH_lucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There are quite a few options in Clarens if you’re looking for Italian food, however the pizzas at Mosaic are well worth the visit. There are a number of options to choose from and there is the added bonus of being able to have 1/2...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Megan R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped off as we heard some great music being played by a guy called Denzil - electric violin. Had some focaccia bread and something to drink and then decided to carry on Seems like a nice family restaurant with a playground for children and even...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 234beatrice
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed the pizza. We had a steak and mushroom pizza. Everything was fresh. Food just takes a while to arrive but it is well worth it! The service is very friendly, there just weren’t enough servers to handle the rush. The waitress handled...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 52caycef
Reviewed 17 December 2018 via mobile

Great little restaurant opening up into a garden with kids playing on the jungle gym. Look out for their Live music events. Some odd pizza flavors but it works. Flavor-some. They getting busy after 17h30.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank PJB1981
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

We had pizzas here before, which was lovely. This time we visited during load shedding. Unfortunately our pizzas barely had toppings on and the one pizza was completely burnt. We had to order these as a take away, as there wasn't enough space to sit....More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank jurietab
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

Had lovely pizzas here before. This time the food was disappointing, service disinterested and owner’s loud friends took over the airwaves.More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank BarryJV
Warren Currie C, Owner at Mosaic Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Hi Barry, so sorry for your dissapointing experience. We had no complaints on the evening so was really unaware about any issues with your food, we would certainly have tried to rectify the problem had you mentioned it. I was also very shocked to hear...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Clarens
Protea Hotel Clarens
346 reviews
.14 km away
Mont d'Or Hotel
212 reviews
1.23 km away
Castle in Clarens
192 reviews
7.09 km away
Fouriesburg Country Inn
110 reviews
24.20 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Clementines Restaurant and Bar
966 reviews
.02 km away
Highland Coffee Roastery
338 reviews
.14 km away
Clarens Brewery
735 reviews
.14 km away
The Courtyard Bakery and Cafe-Clarens
190 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Clarens Brewery
338 reviews
.15 km away
Tobias Art
19 reviews
.24 km away
Blou Donki Art Gallery
12 reviews
1.01 km away
Art and Wine Gallery on Main
8 reviews
.28 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
altajolivier
24 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Warren Currie C | Property representative |
We have no problem with you bringing your pet providing you are considerate of other guests and respect their space.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$60 - US$180
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 20:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 20:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 20:00
Thursday
12:00 - 20:00
Friday
12:00 - 21:00
Saturday
12:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: van Zyl Street, Clarens, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Free State  >  Clarens
  • Phone Number: +27 58 256 1884
  • E-mail
Description
A family restaurant serving up great pizza and pasta, grill options with burgers and steaks. Fireplace and kids jungle gym complete the experience
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing