We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fish and Anchor Inn

Fish and Anchor Crossing, Offenham, Evesham WR11 8QT, England
+44 1386 40374
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good20%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (52 reviews)
“fish and chips” (20 reviews)
“sunday roast” (15 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RR - RRR
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Fish and Anchor Crossing, Offenham, Evesham WR11 8QT, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Lovely meal, piping hot, spoilt by poor quality flavourless mustard in cheap sachets. Whitebait starter enough for two to share at lunchtime. My steak salad perfectly cooked to order. Wife's scampi stayed hot to the end.

Thank JingleJohnCV
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went here with friends they had been before but we had not - staff were friendly from the off and very helpful to my partner who is a vegan - had a few choices for her and checked a few other things she asked...More

Thank johnsanders77
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a table in the restaurant and were pre warned they were busy so we were advised to come early. On arrival we decided to eat outside as was a lovely summer evening. Food arrived, large portions and well presented. My only criticism would be...More

Thank Classy B
Michael M, Manager at The Fish and Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Many thanks for leaving a review and i'm glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Regarding the greaseproof paper, this shouldn't usually come apart, however i'll look into this for you. We hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely setting and nice garden ok if your just having a drink if ordering food would suggest somewhere other than the fish and anchor. Before today the last time we went was 2 years ago and the food was just ok. Because the weather was...More

1  Thank Ann B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a large pub/restaurant opposite a weir on the River Avon. It has a lovely garden to the rear where on a good day it's great to sit outside and take in the beautiful scenery around. All very positive. What is also good has...More

1  Thank davesurrey9999
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate here today, staff were all friendly and service was good. We had starters,mains & sweets. As it was Sunday we all had the roast from the menu which came with a good selection of vegetables. Food very nicely presented. If we had to...More

Thank DawnyAB
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We drove out to this lovely pub on a sunny day and had a very nice meal. There is a large car park at the side and a touring caravan park to the rear. We had Pre booked a table inside the pub but we...More

1  Thank Roy581
Michael M, Manager at The Fish and Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hello Roy, thanks for your kind comments about our pub, the food, beers and our team. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. You are correct that on a Sunday we operate a slightly smaller menu due to the work involved in preparing our 4...More

Reviewed 30 May 2018

Unfortunately another meal where I felt rushed and made to feel unwelcome. I had thought this could of been a one off but after another evening which was a weekday and very quiet, the same rushed service where at 9:30 the lady hovered over our...More

1  Thank tonymahony2018
Jack P, Manager at The Fish and Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, I am ever so sorry to hear of your feedback that you felt "rushed" during your visit here recently. I can assure you that it was nobody's intention to make you feel such. I agree, sometimes when we are quiet and rooms are...More

Reviewed 30 May 2018

We had chosen somewhere to go on the Tuesday evening, but after going there, they weren't serving food and directed us some where else, but we couldn't park there. So we carried on driving and searched on the Internet and this location came up, my...More

Thank Papa T
Michael M, Manager at The Fish and Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hello. Many thanks for your kind comments and we hope to see you again very soon!

Reviewed 28 May 2018

Menu quite limited and dissappointing. Linguine with tomatoes, basil and chicken - linguine overcooked and couldn't taste basil, expensive at £13.50, pasta is cheap! Have had much better meals here but feel that recently the menu and quality has deteriorated.More

Thank Blodmaximus
Michael M, Manager at The Fish and Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and sorry you were disappointed. I assume you visited on Bank Holiday Monday, when we ran a slightly reduced menu due to not receiving deliveries over the Bank Holiday. We pride ourselves on serving fresh...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Offenham Hotels
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
933 reviews
2.45 km away
Riverside Hotel & Restaurant
328 reviews
2.71 km away
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
1 123 reviews
3.00 km away
Orchard House
1 review
3.44 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Golden Cross
37 reviews
2.70 km away
The Vineyard
37 reviews
3.31 km away
The Bell at Salford Priors
145 reviews
3.97 km away
Nearby Attractions
Offenham Maypole
9 reviews
1.36 km away
Moyfield Riding School
6 reviews
2.13 km away
Saint Leonard Church
13 reviews
4.00 km away
The Regal Cinema
1 012 reviews
4.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Hilda1a
11 January 2017|
Answer
Response from VILLA77 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know you would need to contact them direct.
0
Votes
jack k
5 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Kevin D | Property representative |
no
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$33
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, View, Local cuisine, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fish and Anchor Crossing, Offenham, Evesham WR11 8QT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Evesham  >  Offenham
  • Phone Number: +44 1386 40374
  • E-mail
Description
The Fish and Anchor in Offenham has been under new ownership since May 2014. The Fish and Anchor is the place to come if you are looking for a friendly pub with great homemade, fresh and local food at good prices. The Fish and Anchor is fronted by the River Avon, the inside has been refurbished to a high standard, outside there is a lovely large sunny beer garden with plenty of space for children. There is also a paddock offering electric hook up for tourers and camping. The Fish and Anchor is a great place to meet up with friends with a glass of wine, in front of the roaring log fires on a cold winters day, or a glass of something chilled in the garden on warm summer evenings. We have a function room available for private parties, meetings or get togethers with large groups. Come along and enjoy a friendly welcome, excellent food and great drinks.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing