We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Cafe, Bar, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
41
12
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
41
12
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning venue perfect place friendly staff and good food well worth a visit nice atmosphere kruger park in town cafe gem
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely staff, very quick service, nice little terrace in front and great outdoor space behind the cafe, amazingly good food..We absolutely loved this place!

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 23 November 2021 via mobile

Perfect place! Atmosphere is great and you can sit inside or outside in the garden area. Food is excellent. We had breakfast and it was a breakfast for champions. Interior is very stylish. I can highly recommend this place

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

What a lovely surprise to find such a nice spot driving back from the Kruger Park. Nice atmosphere, friendly staff and good food - we will be back.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 30 April 2021

Dropped in at Lydenburg for Brunch, food was great, reasonably priced and the service was excellent. The Cafe space is exceptional, much bigger than expected, very well appointed and welcoming.

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 18 March 2021

We had lunch on our way to Kruger Park. Was impressed with the service that we received. Our food was amazing and presented beautifully. The setting was very relaxing and beautiful. What a stunning venue. Well worth a visit and will be stopping there again...on our way back home.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 28 February 2020

My husband and I visits Cafe Crust regularly and every time we enjoy it thoroughly. I always try new things and has never been disappointed. My husband always takes either the Sliders or the Chicken Livers mmmmm. Modern finishing and interior. Not child friendly but...great for couples, friends, groups or work colleagues.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

Excellent food, good friendly service and good value for money. Try the rump steak! Good bar is available too.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

My wife and I went for dinner without our kids. Very friendly staff and the atmosphere was very relaxing. It was very busy, but the service we received was five star. The food was excellent, and the drinks cold. I would recommend this place to...my friends and family.More

Date of visit: December 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Last night I took my work colleagues out for supper at Cafe Crust to celebrate good team results. The setting is beautiful, really reminds me of the type of restaurant you get in the city. However I woke up at 1am with terrible tummy pain...and nausea. I spent the night going into the morning in the bathroom throwing up, in parallel with a running tummy. Such a painful experience. I contacted the owner as my colleagues have indicated to me they have also fallen ill. The owner decided to take no responsibility and said that it's not her restaurant that made all ill that night after eating there. She became very defensive and at no way was sympathetic to the situation. Even more so I told her that my other colleagues whom came on their own in their own group the same night are also ill with a runny tummy and vomiting. Iv done a bit of investigation and seems like either the oil was off as we all had steak or ribs, or a cheesy sauce that was served with the dish was off. I really enjoyed the environment, although this is the second time that the service was extremely poor that Iv been there. Worse is that the owner did not want to take responsibility even though Iv informed her that the restaurant has made the entire management team at my place of work ill. This really saddens me as I do enjoy the setting and decor. But I can't support a restaurant with such poor caring skills to their client. My colleagues have informed me they will not be coming back either. This is such a terrible occurrenceMore

Date of visit: October 2018
Helpful?1  
Andre D, Owner at Cafe Crust, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Good Day Roshaan. We have engaged with you over this issue more then 3 time. We were sympathetic and because of the seriousness of your allegations we had to launch an investigation into what could have caused this. The doctors at the Medical Center we...More

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

No new fresh cake or croisants. Very sad. We went to another place instead. It was dissapointing. Other than that... a very nice place. Big enough for big groups. Relaxed atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2018
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Mount Sheba Rainforest Hotel & Resort
389 reviews
32.04 km away
Floreat Riverside Lodge
151 reviews
32.21 km away
Falcon Glen
27 reviews
32.63 km away
The Royal Hotel
501 reviews
37.64 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Jam Jar Lounge
58 reviews
1.46 km away
Ocean Basket Lydenburg
39 reviews
1.19 km away
Bebels Coffee Express
14 reviews
1.42 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Long Tom Pass
95 reviews
1.56 km away
Lone Creek Falls
292 reviews
25.73 km away
Hops Hollow
30 reviews
16.87 km away
Kestell Adventures
57 reviews
32.89 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cafe Crust staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Café Crust

Yes, Café Crust offers takeaway services.

Café Crust is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5