C Beach Club

C Beach Club

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+230 601 5529+ Add website
Hours
Sun
8:00 - 18:00
Mon
8:00 - 18:00
Tue
8:00 - 23:30
Wed
8:00 - 23:30
Thu
8:00 - 23:30
Fri
8:00 - 23:30
Sat
8:00 - 23:30
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Ratings and reviews
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Travellers' Choice 2023

There aren't enough food, service, value or atmosphere ratings for C Beach Club yet. Be one of the first to write a review!
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
CUISINES
European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
features
Is this restaurant good for dinner?
About
C BEACH CLUB The island's ' sea, sand and sun experience' par excellence! With its cosy and welcoming new spaces and its exceptional culinary offer, it is without a doubt Mauritius’ trendiest beach club. The only beach club on Mauritius’ southern coast, C Beach Club is a deeply sensorial experience. It brings together gourmet delicacies and musical delights in an atmosphere that can be lively or relaxing, depending on your preferences. With its Dolce-Vita inspired beach lifestyle concept, its offers stylish yet understated setting, day and night. From the white sand beach to the sapphire lagoon, C Beach Club is the perfect place to relax, have fun and let off some steam with family and friends!
CUISINES
European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Table Service
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles302 reviews
Excellent
253
Very good
29
Average
13
Poor
6
Terrible
1
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Kavi Bundhooa
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2021 family
We had a day package and we took full advantage of it. The waiters and barman delivered exceptional service to us without hesitation, the food was yummy, the drinks was on the flow thanks to Nick our supplier member of the family who kept on ordering drinks for us. We had definitely an awesome and a wonderful day spent there. I would surely recommend & rate this magical place a 5star.
Written 11 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Quinton Smith
Amersham184 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2022 couples
Wonderful views overlooking the tranquil waters of the lagoon, the endless stretch of white sand. Central Hub for Heritage Le Telfair. It has everything you need for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinners. We have tried them all out and can highly recommend. Breakfast we tried their Gourmet Toast Smashed Avacado Sunrise (Excellent) & Signature Omelette At Lunch we prefered their Chicken Burgers and delicious Pizza's. A wide selection and can be custom made or half-half if you are unsure and want to try multiple. We also tried their Sunday Brunch buffet style experience. With easy access to the Beach, there is also activities like Kite Surfing, Wind Surfing, beach volley ball, kayaking or paddle boarding. There is also electric paddle boats or a glass bottom boat experience. Best for Cocktails & Milkshakes, the place especially comes alive over weekends with resident DJ's providing live music both Day & Nights. C Beach Club the place to see & place to be Special thanks to Dominic, the team and to the fabulous Bar Staff, whom allways made us feel welcome and special.
Written 12 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

peter197_11
North Kuta81 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2021 couples
Have been staying in this lovely setting besides the Indian ocean and set within lush gardens. The setting is amazing complimemted by its offering of food and wine. Their attention to your evey wish is never a problem and the extremly friendly service which accompanied every dish servered. I like to to say Special THANKS to Sharan ( our waiter) - he made it fun and very helpful and imaginative service which we found to very professional. Lovely hotel and setting, food is brilliant and service to match.
Written 20 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
domrivet
Dear Peter, Thank you for your review. The picture says it all. :) Looking forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards, Dominique.
Written 28 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SK1212000
San Francisco29 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2021 family
The ambiance and vibe are fantastic and so is the pool area. Love the day beds by the beach as well. Really really disappointed by the food. We had dinner here on out first night and then lunch the second day and very underwhelmed. The food is consistently served luke warm at best no matter what the dish. My wagyu steak was barely warm to the touch when ordered for dinner the first time. The next day during lunch I ordered the “Alilia” pizza which was frankly awful- a flavorless cheese pizza with not so food marinara sauce (the sauce felt the same as from my wife’s vegetarian dish the night before. We booked the Heritage Le Telfair with really high hopes for the food based on other reviews but thus far have been underwhelmed. Can’t figure out why food temperature is low- is it because food sits out for a while after being prepared (table service is slow) or is it just being cooked on a low flame for some reason?
Written 24 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
domrivet
Dear Sir, We thank you for your review and feedback. Part of the Experience of our lovely open restaurant is the cool breeze that blows, especially at dusk and at night. We have recently introduced service bells for the dinner service. We hope to welcome you soon to discover our new menus and offers. Warm Regards,
Written 29 December 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Olivier B
Mauritius1764 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2021 family
Had lunch during a long weekend and it happened to be a “buffet” day. The pros : Splendid location on the beach, also with a large swimming pool. The cons : poor booking experience, after being told that restaurant was fully booked we found that it was almost empty. Very disappointing reception staff, not even taking the time to take us all the way to a table or to take a drinks order. When asking the waiter about what was on the buffet, he replied that there were “starters and mains”.... food was generally average and selection reduced. Most starters are served in tiny dishes hardly sufficient to feed one person.
Written 15 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

wolfgang s
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 family
We are absoluter pleased by the exceptional Service Mr. Mehan and his team provide. All team members are very kind and friendly and do their best to please even the tiniest individual wishes of the guests. Anastazia, Vimal, Rishi, Steward, Mukesh, Ashwan, Vishan and their colleagues will for sure make your stay in the C beach club an amazing experience where you enjoy the best food and feel like at home! They are the best!
Written 13 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Louise D
5 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 family
Although the first time I came here for lunch was very good, unfortunately the 3 times after we came here it was very disappointing. Firstly I ordered a ‘Citronade’ a drink i’d previously had and very much enjoyed however the second time i order it, it tasted like diluted lemon squash, which was not in the description of the drink… Also my brother ordered the club sandwich which again i had previously order and found it very nice however his sandwich came with little to no fillings which again for a hearty club sandwich was disappointing. Another complaint was the time. In our last time visiting we ordered pudding yet had to wait around 35/40 minutes before asking someone if it was on its way. When we asked they said no order had been put through, the gentleman who took our order apologised but said another table had our order. Although he apologised I find this excuse hard to believe. After around 45 minutes of waiting we finally received our puddings. Overall I think the food was good however the service was poor, disappointing.
Written 23 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dominique Rivet
Good evening, Thank you for your review. My apologies for the poor experience that you had on your lasts visits. My manager tried to get in touch with you but in vain. I would have liked to meet with you while you were still at the hotel. In any case, we hope that you will visit us again and that your next experience will be more satisfying. If you would like to discuss this further please find below my email address. we look forward to having you again at the c beach club. Best Regards, Dominique (dominique.rivet@cbeachclub.mu)
Written 1 August 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lisa N
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021 couples
My boyfriend planned a suprise day package for me one week ago and it was indeed beyond my expectation😍 I would like to express my wholeheartedly n gracious thanks to Sharan who made it even more wonderful with his help, advice especially when it comes to food😋 very helpful and kind. Staffs among Sharan were very friendly, they gave a warm welcome and their smile was splendid. They made that 1 day of mine a memorable one Thanks loads waiting to come again but this time with family❤
Written 13 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
domrivet
Dear Lisan, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a great time with us at the c beach club. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Dominique
Written 21 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Philipp N
Berlin125 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2022 none
We ate here many times as hotel guests, for lunch it was our best option, because they had such a great choice. From pizza over tapas to sushi you could get everything in a very high quality. Also the Gin Bar is recommended. Dinners were also good, but not as many options on the menu as for lunch.
Written 12 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
domrivet
Dear Mr Phillip. Thank you for your comment and we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us at the C beach club. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Dominique
Written 12 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ian A
Padstow16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 couples
We had breakfast every day of our stay at Le Telfair. Very attentive service and good food. We also had dinner twice, I asked for a home cooked curry for a change and the chef rustled one up, it was really authentic and very tasty. Vishal looked after us like we were family.
Written 9 December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dominique Rivet
Dear Annable, Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. I will pass on your comments to Vishal. Best Regards, Dominique.
Written 8 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Guide731907
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024 family
We love the beach club, it has a great atmosphere and vibe, incredible location. We are a family of 4 with 2 young boys. They loved the pool and accessing the kayaks etc. Food and drinks all good. We were staying at the Awali and therefore drinks and food during the day were complimentary on AI basis.
Written 19 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dominique Rivet
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. It is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you and your family again at the c beach club. Best Regards, Dominique.
Written 8 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

chiran m
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2023 couples
C Beach Club is absolutely fantastic! I booked a dinner reservation for my wife and I, we are on honeymoon, and requested a special seating and dinner. (This was over the phone) I had no idea what to expect or if it would have been possible. When we arrived we were greeted by the friendly staff, introduced to Ashvin who would be taking care or us that evening. He led us out to the beach, to a fantastic setup (see pics below) my wife and I were absolutely thrilled and happy to see how well they had prepared. Ashvin really took care of our every need from recommendations on the food, to rum and dessert. The food was amazing, balanced in flavor and extremely fresh, we even received a special off-menu item as part of our celebration. A very big thank you to: Dominique, Ashvin, Nita and the Chef! Food 10/10 Service 10/10 Atmosphere 10/10
Written 27 June 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dominique Rivet
Good evening, We that you for your review. It is much appreciated. We are so happy that you choose to spent this special evening with us. We look forward to seeing you soon. :) Best Regards, Dominique.
Written 14 July 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Naaz28
Ebene184 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2021 family
We’ve been for the Sunday brunch for 2 weeks in a row. And we definitely plan on going again in the near future. We enjoyed quality time at the Beach Club, with excellent food and service from the staff. The brunch buffet was varied and the dessert buffet on Boxing Day was just WOW! Special thanks goes to Rakesh for making our Sunday a special one. This is our favourite summer place to chill out.
Written 2 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
domrivet
Dear Naaz, Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Will pass on your comment to Rakesh. :) Best Regards, Dominique
Written 15 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rebecca H
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 family
Food was superb. I upgraded to the lobster that was worth every penny. Special shout out to Rishi who went above and beyond to look after us. My boys are picky eaters so he made sure they had what they wanted. A charming waiter who couldn't do enough. The cocktails were the best also. Fabulous food, fabulous time.
Written 9 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dominique Rivet
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I will pass on your message to Rishi. He is an amazing team member. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Dominique.
Written 30 September 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Luke B
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2024 family
Imagine a world where every moment is a symphony of luxury and indulgence, where the sun-kissed beaches meet impeccable service and culinary mastery. This is the essence of a tropical resort that transcends the ordinary to deliver an extraordinary experience. From the first step into this oasis, you are enveloped in a cocoon of hospitality that feels like a warm embrace. The staff, with their genuine smiles and attentive demeanor, anticipate your every need with a grace that is as refreshing as the welcome drink in your hand. And then there's the food – a culinary journey that takes your taste buds on a voyage of discovery. Breakfasts are a celebration of freshness and abundance, with a spread of pastries, fruits, and omelets that set the tone for a day of indulgence. Lunches are a revelation of flavors, light yet satisfying, with the ocean as your backdrop. But it is dinner that steals the show at the resort's signature restaurant. Here, the chefs weave magic with local ingredients and global techniques, presenting dishes that are not just meals but works of art. Seafood is transformed into delicate masterpieces, meats are cooked to perfection, and salads burst with the colors of a tropical sunset. And let's not forget dessert – a grand finale that seduces the senses and leaves you craving for more. The pastry chef's creations are a medley of textures and tastes, from creamy indulgences to fruity delights, each a temptation that is impossible to resist. Beyond the dining experience, the resort offers a plethora of culinary adventures, from cooking classes to beachside barbecues, each designed to immerse you in the flavors and traditions of the region. It's not just a meal; it's a journey of discovery and delight. In conclusion, a stay at this tropical paradise is an exploration of the senses, a fusion of impeccable service and gastronomic wonders that elevate your vacation to a realm of pure bliss. Whether you seek relaxation, adventure, or simply the joy of good food, this resort promises an unforgettable experience that will linger in your memory long after you have left its shores.
Written 3 July 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dominique Rivet
Dear Valued Guest, WOW! thank you for this beautiful comment. We are so pleased to read such an amazing review. We look forward to seeing you soon at the c beach club. Your comment will be displayed for the team. Thank you again. Best Regards, Dominique.
Written 4 July 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-15 of 231
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Infinity Blue
RR - RRR · Seafood, International, Mediterranean, European
Zafarani
RR - RRR · Indian
Le Palmier
RR - RRR · Seafood
Savana Restaurant
RR - RRR · International
Flamboyant
RR - RRR · French, International, European
Heritage Golf Club Restaurant
RR - RRR · Steakhouse, Cajun & Creole, Bar, Seafood
La Roche Cari
RR - RRR · African, Seafood
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

C Beach Club, Bel Ombre - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Things to DoFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire