We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


170 Marlowes, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BA, England
+44 1442 261745
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good18%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (5 reviews)
“salad” (14 reviews)
Closed Now
Italian, French, British, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
170 Marlowes, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband loves ordering from here but as a vegetarian for me there is not much choice lovely food huge portions and great prices overallMore

Thank Mya R
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Yes we received several similar comments and it is true that our menu is kind of poor for vegetarian. However we aim to please and we have several customers, even Vegan that call us before hand for a tailored meal. We have never refused. If...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The worst place I have ever been too! I went on reading the reviews and was disappointed. The place is dirty, the staff just as dirty and the food horrendous! There are jars of sauce for sale and they look years old. The owner/chef looks...More

Thank Jules7784
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello. Just read your review and yes I remember you well : you were quite stressed with your 2 young daughters and you even apologised with me having been a little too loud, which was fine, really. Children behave like...children. When they don't it would...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Roastino has become one of our favourite take aways. We really like the salmon and new potatoes as well as the steak and Roquefort sauce. Staff are very friendly and good always arrives hot and tasty.

Thank 1066cazza
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi and thank you taking the time ordering and reviewing us with such kind words. Merci Monsieur Francois

Reviewed 11 August 2018

Delivery takes longer than expected on occasions. First few times ordered via Just Eat the food was excellent however standards have slipped recently. Latest food delivered was disappointing and would prevent me from ordering again.More

Thank Richard H
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hello Richard and thanks for your review. You are entitled to your opinion but you have your facts wrong : -You ordered through JE and you leave a review on TA ? ok. it can be done. Have you seen the reviews we have on...More

Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We had breakfast. Mushrooms are tinned, the bacon was like a cheap quality jerky, unedible and drie. And everything coated by dried parlsey. One of my worse breakfast experience ever. I shall no return.

Thank Edmund B
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

We obviously do not deserve your sophisticated and educatate palate but we could tell you a thing or two about English syntax and grammar .

Reviewed 1 February 2018

I haven't been to Roastino for some time but the food is just as good as I remembered. I had the lamb shank which was delicious. It was tender and fell off the bone, with no fat at all. It was served with thick gravy...More

Thank mouseHerts
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review and watch our web soon for much more slow food specialities to be launched...

Reviewed 17 January 2018

Wow, I am never disappointed when I go to Roastino's. Great food, had the mega Breakfast which was to say the least well portioned. Great service from the staff, nothing was too much trouble. Hey folks , how many Chef's have you ever had come...More

Thank managerq2018
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

I am flattered and blushing by the second reading your nice review. Thank you and best regards. Francois

Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

The food is always amazing and the staff are top notch .with out a doubt the best cafe in Hemel. Will always be happy to go back .

Thank bernadette1011
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Bernadette. I thank you for your kind review. See you soon.

Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

The friendly service was very welcomed. The food was excellent. Best fish and chips I have had yet!!! Francois came out with some of his signature home made chilli sauce and it too was amazing!! Definitely recommended, as I have been back a few times...More

Thank Mootoo E
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

thanks for your kind review and beware Habanero sauce... :-)

Reviewed 15 January 2018

I had a mega breakfast it was the biggest and best I've had to date and the Price of it was good and the staff was friendly and professional service will be going back soon

Thank Paul L
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hi 10 30 see you soon and thanks for your nice words

Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
223 reviews
.22 km away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
852 reviews
.40 km away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
466 reviews
1.96 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
802 reviews
2.19 km away
Nearby Restaurants
216 reviews
.09 km away
Opuz Kitchen
68 reviews
.03 km away
Liberty Tea Rooms & Community Hub
23 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gadebridge Park
145 reviews
.81 km away
St Mary's Church
26 reviews
.86 km away
The Snow Centre
1 878 reviews
1.19 km away
Cineworld Cinema Hemel Hempstead
319 reviews
1.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Roastino staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
09:00 - 15:30
09:00 - 15:30
09:00 - 17:30
09:00 - 17:30
09:00 - 17:30
09:00 - 17:30
09:00 - 17:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 170 Marlowes, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Hemel Hempstead
  • Phone Number: +44 1442 261745
  • E-mail
Hello and a very warm welcome form Cafe / Bistro Gourmet and Fish bar "Roastino in Hemel Hempstead". We make daily delicious meals all cooked on premises .
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing