We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews



Seafood, Grill
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Traveller rating
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Updating list...
Reviewed 8 November 2020 via mobile

Visit them on 8 November 2020 Service was average - waited very long for food and we were only 2 occupied tables in the entire restaurant. Food was below average, not what we expected, will not go back again soon Extremely disappointing, such a pity...for such a great settingMore

Date of visit: November 2020
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

Do not try the mango & banana daiquiri. R60 for one of the worst cocktails that I have tried. Was also not impressed with their pizzas.

Date of visit: January 2020
Discover12756996341, Owner at Marina Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

Our appologies for you not liking the cocktail. And our appologies for you not being impressed with our pizzas.

Reviewed 28 December 2019

Got seated and was forgotten about. Left after 15min. Phoned manager who apologised that they were busy but could not explained how the other tables that was seated after us was serviced. Been supporting this restaurant for many years the service has been the worst...ever. Very sadMore

Date of visit: December 2019
Discover12756996341, Owner at Marina Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

Our appologies for this. As you said, you did phone and we did appologise. I answered the phone when you phoned so I remember the phone call.

Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

We came with family for a lunch to marina wharf not having been here in 4 years I was expecting as great an experience as I had the last time . SO DISAPPOINTED !!! Food took 2 hours to come it was cold and no...communication. No one could tell us why it was taking so long. We had probably the easiest order ever nothing would take longer than20min yet our food took more than 2 hours to get and then in cake I s rio and drabs to the point where by the time the 5th dish was served the other food was cold ... the kitchen is 5m away! NOT ACCEPTABLE ...DONT BOTHET GOING!!!More

Date of visit: December 2019
Reviewed 14 November 2019

Well cooked meal for lunch - 2 meats, 2 veggies and 2 starch, finished off with traditional dessert. Fully licensed. Parking in front of restaurant. Lovely view over the Marina. You can also order from standard menu

Date of visit: November 2019
Discover12756996341, Owner at Marina Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Hi Ronel, Thank you so much for your super review....see you soon...

Reviewed 4 November 2019

They should increase time kitchen closes. Offer a variety of craft beer. Pricing very good, portions are huge.

Date of visit: October 2019
Discover12756996341, Owner at Marina Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Good day, Thank you for your 4 star review...see you soon again..

Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

After visiting the marina again with hearing of new owners we decided to try it again. Unfortunately it still has the same slow service and “OK” food. Waitress dropped off 1 menu for a table of 5 and was very slow. Service is key, work...on it!!More

Date of visit: September 2019
Discover12756996341, Owner at Marina Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

Good day, Thank you for bringing this under our attention, we will up our service definitely. We are busy training new staff for the season, and we will make sure you have a great time with your next visit. Thank you once again.

Reviewed 15 August 2019

WOW WOW WOW Amazing food 👌 Amazing service 👌 Amazing staff 👌 They made sure everything was perfect for my best friend's big day ❤ 10/10

Date of visit: July 2019
Reviewed 14 August 2019

We had a wonderful ‘date night’ for two hours! Food was delicious and the service was very good! We have been there during the day aswell and the kiddies love it there with their play area. Lovely place for couples and family!

Date of visit: August 2019
Reviewed 3 July 2019

we were there celebrating with friends. they were accommodating and did their best to serve us all...some waited much longer than others for food to arrive...food and service was good

Date of visit: June 2019
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Savoy Hotel
22 reviews
2.35 km away
Humansdorp Hotel
8 reviews
14.58 km away
Cape St Francis Resort
814 reviews
15.67 km away
Seals Backpackers
4 reviews
16.90 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Tasty Table
374 reviews
2.31 km away
J-Bay Bru Co.
241 reviews
2.12 km away
De Viswijf
326 reviews
1.94 km away
Die Walskipper
690 reviews
.44 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Paradise Beach
165 reviews
3.92 km away
Dolphin Beach
118 reviews
2.45 km away
Papiesfontein Beach Horse Trails
120 reviews
1.98 km away
Jeffrey's Bay Shell Museum (Charlotte Kritzinger Shell Museum)
52 reviews
2.81 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
3 September 2019|
Response from Discover12756996341 | Property representative |
Hi Janeke, Unfortunately not.
8 December 2018|
Response from MichelleC9285 | Property representative |
R100pp for 30 minutes. Kiddies under 7 are R50
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing